Usher Unveils ‘Looking 4 Myself’ Album Cover & Tracklist

Published: Wednesday 2nd May 2012 by Sam

With merely a month remaining until Usher‘s ‘Looking 4 Myself” hits stores, the Pop superstar has unwrapped it’s official cover and tracklist.

Due on June 12th, the set – which is preceded by singles ‘Climax’, ‘Scream’, and ‘Lemme See’, boasts production from the likes of Swedish House Mafia, Jim Jonsin, Diplo and Pharrell Williams.

You’ve seen the “interesting” cover above, now peep the tracklist below…

‘Looking For Myself’ Tracklist

1. Cant Stop Wont Stop
2. Scream
3. Climax
4. I Care for U
5. Show Me
6. Lemme See feat. Rick Ross
7. Twisted feat. Pharrell
8. Dive
9. What Happened to U
10. Looking 4 Myself feat. Luke Steele
11. Numb
12. Lessons for the Lover
13. Sins of My Father
14. Euphoria

Deluxe Edition
15. I.F.U.
16. Say the Words
17. 2nd Round
18. Hot Thing


Having previewed the album here in London, we can confidently say that ‘Euphoria’ is a must-hear! Must.

In any case, exciting times to be an Usher fan, ay?

What do you think of the cover and tracklist?

Your thoughts?


Posted under:

Comments 24

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. THE REAL TYLER* May 2, 2012

    I actually like the cover!

    I just hope the album is more like “Here I Stand” I liked that album from him

  2. JER May 2, 2012

    amateur. You’d expect that from Chris Brown, not Usher.

  3. xxx May 2, 2012

    looks like a mixtape

  4. Failure 03 May 2, 2012

    I like the track list. The cover, not so much. I expected something along the lines of his recent singles covers not this.

    Either way, I have a feeling that this is going to be an international hit just by looking at the producers. Excited!

  5. Ugh May 2, 2012

    Why are album covers so basic these days?! I know record labels arent shelling out dough like they used to but jeez.

    Anyways, Usher looks good, don’t know if im buying the album.

  6. A May 2, 2012

    I like the cover, and love the latest two singles, Climax is good too

  7. POP ROYALTY ( RUDE BOY) May 2, 2012

    i’m so proud of him. i’m a great fan of USHER 🙂

    MY King of POP.

    hope the deluxe edition have a different cover tho.

    but i like it ! 4/5 !

  8. NE-YO*STAN May 2, 2012

    Here’s to hoping Danja’s on the album. He’s delivered with Usher in the past few years. And, crossing my fingers for more R&B than Europop.

  9. JohnVidal(rip whitney-truegreat) May 2, 2012

    Looks good to me. Also the tracklist. And at leats he can sing. I´m sure people complaining are nonsingers stans 🙂

  10. John92 May 2, 2012

    the cover is okay.i’m happy that there are so many songs even on the normal edition!

  11. greeneyes May 2, 2012

    I love Ursha baby every song album is sentual the cover is Romantic .. He keeps the panties Wet! songs mmm I’ll see him at tour front Row

  12. Johnb May 2, 2012

    When did the reason we buy albums become by what the album cover looks like ? People just pay attention to the talent not a picture smh !

  13. mobwife May 2, 2012

    Ooooo, I like the cover!

    They all seem to work with the same producers and songwriters so we will simply have ro wait and her the tracks before judging IMO! I’d never work with Dio-BLOW if I were a black artist!

  14. mobwife May 2, 2012

    WOW do someone really just call Usher Raymond the KING Of POP?


    Michael Jackson has turned in his grave twice and HELL has frozen over! There will never be another KOP!

  15. POP ROYALTY ( RUDE BOY) May 2, 2012


    well MJ is dead , and i talked about MY king of pop. i didn’t say/assume it is a fact.

  16. Jayla May 2, 2012

    LOVE the cover, & i LOVE “Climax” & “Lemme See”, I will be buying

  17. Onyx May 2, 2012

    Never like him only a few songs, Justin Timberlake is the only young male Pop singer that i like.

  18. Meeeeeuuuuuu May 2, 2012

  19. PrettigurlrockD May 2, 2012

    That’s ONE HUGE Adam’s apple.

    Follow me via twitter:


  20. Tbozfan10 May 2, 2012

    I love this cover! And I’m definitely copping this. From the King of R&B.

  21. Kayla May 3, 2012

    damn, my husband got that BOMB! album cover. and the tracking list looks acceptable, i hop it’s like the OLD! usher tho, i mean, i like the pop usher, but i LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! the old usher. Let it burn got us married. LOL *flashes ring*

  22. B Lamont May 3, 2012

    I’m excited about it…always been an Usher fan!

  23. VA STAND UP!! May 3, 2012

    I don’t like it… at all. It just looks so cheap, like someone just stuck his head in front of a drawing one of his kids did. Doesn’t look professional at all. Not to mention he doesn’t have the best profile and that damn mohawk looks silly as hell on him. And what the hell is all that s*** on his neck?! Does it even have a meaning? Ugh!

    Anywho, I do like that there are a lot of songs on the standard edition. I love it when artist give a lot of songs to fans, especially when we’re paying for it. I have to hear more though before I decide if I want to buy. I love ‘Climax’ but I loathe ‘Scream’ and ‘Lemme See’ is just OK. I really hope the rest of the album delivers and the pop is limited.

    S/N: It’s so unfair how the UK fans get to hear music before the US fans do! I hate that!

Recommended Posts
eXTReMe Tracker
.. **