New Music: Ashanti – ‘A Wonderful Christmas With Ashanti’ [EP]

Published: Wednesday 4th Dec 2013 by Rashad

While we await the delivery of ‘BraveHeart’, Ashanti shares new music to tide fans over until they’re given the gift of a full studio effort.

Titled ‘A Wonderful Christmas With Ashanti’, the 5-song effort rings as the singer’s first yuletide flavored offering ten years (second overall to 2003’s ‘Ashanti’s Christmas’ featuring the tune ‘Christmas Time Again’).

Now, before you get to hear some the gems listed on ‘Wonderful Christmas’ aboard the new Lifetime movie ‘Christmas In the City’ (premiering December 7th), tuck in below for a sneak listen to ‘Christmas Love’…

A Wonderful Christmas With Ashanti tracklist

1. Let It Snow
2. It’s Christmas
3. Christmas Love
4. Sleigh Ride
5. Christmas Is The Time

Click here to buy the EP

Your thoughts?

Comments 13

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. kree December 4, 2013

    hang it up hon! if “never should have” cant revive u then nothing can…..

  2. Riley December 4, 2013

    Sis where tf is brave heart? you can keep this.

  3. iluvrealartist December 4, 2013

    She’s getting publishing checks from multiple OLD songs. Plus Tv checks fromm movies and shows. So i think she’s good. It’s some of u naysayers that have the problem. shes done more in one week of her life then some of u have done in yours. so have several. will be supporting her.

    • kree December 4, 2013

      but how much did she give u………….

  4. JER December 4, 2013

    I AM SCREAMINGGGGGGGG!!! what kind of f****** Microsoft Word Art fan made ass cover it that

    • Check Your Lipstick Before You Come & Talk To Me December 5, 2013

      Screaming at your comment! YAAAAS!

  5. iluvrealartist December 5, 2013

    The same amount your dad pays your mom wheb she’s on the cornet.

    • kree December 5, 2013


  6. Skyfall December 5, 2013

    Hopefully the music is better than the cover art #noshade

  7. Check Your Lipstick Before You Come & Talk To Me December 5, 2013

    That cover is a mess but I am glad she’s giving her 7 year old niece some shine by letting her make this on Paint from Windows 95. I heard she got a B- on it for her art class! Go girl!

  8. ENOUGH ONIKA (NEW & IMPROVED) December 5, 2013

    Ashanti and D.Woods are on the same sinking ship running for the nearest life boat…they’ve all already sailed off hun, embrace your next chapter which clearly ain’t in music…

  9. Skyfall December 5, 2013

    She needs to take notes from Leona Lewis & Tamar on what christmas cover
    Art should look like. Then scan them and fax them to D.Woods

  10. WOnderful December 5, 2013

    This is NOT an x-Mas ALBUM!, this is an EP with 5 SONGS!, Tamar and Leona BOTH have x-mas ALBUMS with an ACTUAL cover art designed. Ashanti VERY WELL could get an professional cover artwork done but like i said, this is a X-mas EP!.

Recommended Posts
25th Nov
JoJo‘s voice is all sorts of magic, so what better name to grace the stage at Disney’s Holiday Special? The vocal wonder wowed solo with ‘Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas’ and returned to perform ‘Let It Snow’ with iconic R&B outfit Boyz II Men. A majestic set of showings await below.… Read More
4th Nov
Fans of ‘All Hands on Deck’ diva Tinashe were handed quite the surprise this week when she dropped ‘Nightride’ – a 15-song EP released today.  Branded as “two parts of the same project,”  ‘Nightride’ – a perceived predecessor to her long-awaited official sophomore album ‘Joyride’ – is seeing the singer taken on darker… Read More
You may also be interested in...
eXTReMe Tracker