New Video: Sevyn Streeter – ‘ Fallen (ft. Ty Dolla $ign & Cam Wallace)’

Published: Monday 30th Jan 2017 by Sam

Sevyn Streeter keeps bringing the heat.

The R&B songstress serves up a scintillating video for ‘Fallen’ – the latest taste of her debut album ‘Girl Disrupted’ (due later this year).

Ty Dolla $ign joins the singer-songwriter in the visual for the cut, which also features Cam Wallace.

What are you waiting for? Watch after the jump…


We’ll continue to applaud Sevyn for her unparalleled perseverance, as her hustle is one many an act could learn from.

Fingers crossed her album arrives soon.

Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 14

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Credits January 30, 2017

    I think this one and ‘before I do’ is the best of the bunch that she has released recently. But at this point it seems like the strategy is to keep releasing until that one song catches on. We’ll see how that works out for her. She looks good.

  2. BCinKS January 30, 2017

    Not even using the sampled hook and the New Edition movie dropping at the same time could save this song. It’s just not that good. And now that she’s released half her album, she might as well drop it and start working on her next project where maybe she will have a more focused vision.

    • Chileplease (the first and only bih) January 30, 2017

      Lol right. Girl has released damn near the entire thing.

    • Credits January 30, 2017

      I don’t think any of those songs will make the cut now

  3. Stephy January 30, 2017


  4. Jason January 30, 2017

    Atlantic isn’t a good Label! They seem to have a bunch of artists that can’t get traction. Sevyn is great, but this strategy won’t pay off, I fear.

    • Credits January 30, 2017

      I think they are great actually. Thanks to atlantic artists like Sevyn, khelani and Jojo have a platform and they have all realesed quality visuals.

      • Tori January 30, 2017

        Stop playing yourself. What’s the point of a platform that doesn’t know how to market you? Or releasing visuals if nobody’s going to see them? Atlantic likes to through music out there but doesn’t promote it.

      • Credits January 30, 2017

        @tori, artists cannot expect the label to do everything, especially not in this time. Management can be held responsible too.

  5. Kyle January 30, 2017

    I agree with the majority. I love Sevyn but I don’t want her to get screwed over by Atlantic Records. I think they’re having her release all the damn songs/videos until one actually catches on. She is so talented though! Not just vocally, but her pen game is vicious! I hope her debut album drops soon!

  6. 4everBrandy_Ci January 30, 2017

    This record doesn’t cut it for me however I do think Sevyn Streeter is an unique artist. She just has to put out more records with quality and substance. This record just LACKS something. I don’t really dig the collaborations. I think Sevyn Streeter would’ve SLAYED this record by herself. I’ going to check out her material when it releases. I read the comments and I do think Sevyn Streeter needs to get the consistent promotion for her material. However she deserves to get shine!!!

  7. Ronnie January 30, 2017

    I feel like I’ve heard the whole album. But I guess in her case a large debut number is unlikely so maybe they are trying to get a song to catch on or become a hit but tbh “Call Me Crazy, But…” was her best work to date.

  8. A&R January 30, 2017

    It seems like someone is trying to push the slow jam approach on her. and Sevy introduced herself with dance R&B. The songs are good but we all want a jam that will make use move. The down beat is fine but it still needs to be something that makes us move. They’re dropping the ball making her supporters wait to dance. Warmer weather is on the way so a dance track is a must. It’ll take a few months for it to pick up steam anayway.

  9. Now time yca ritish wauyzbi February 1, 2017

    Nice music video

Recommended Posts
eXTReMe Tracker
.. **