Advertisement

She’s Back! Janet Jackson Announces The ‘State Of The World Tour’

Published: Monday 1st May 2017 by Sam

Janet Jackson is back in business. The touring business.

After weeks of speculation, the Pop queen confirmed that she will return to the stage for the ‘State Of The World Tour.’

The trek, which kicks off in North America this Fall, will serve as the diva’s first major work endeavour since pausing the ‘Unbreakable World Tour’ last year to “plan a family.” She gave birth to son Eissa at age 50 this January, with news of her split from husband Wissam Al Mana following in March.

Mounted by Live Nation, the tour’s name is lifted from the ‘Rhythm Nation’ album track of the same name.

The jaunt, which launches September 7th, sees Jackson honor her promise of rescheduling all affected dates from her prior outing.

Tickets go on general sale this Friday (May 5th).

***********

We’re all sorts of ‘So Excited’! Sure, the start-stop of her tours in recent years hasn’t been a good look. But there’s no denying that Ms. Jackson puts on a captivating and high-octane show. Each and every time.

We’ll most definitely be going to the ‘State Of The World Tour.’ Will you?

Peep the full dates below…

THE STATE OF THE WORLD TOUR:

**Denotes a New Event

Thursday, September 07, 2017

Lafayette, LA

Cajundome**

Saturday, September 09, 2017

Houston, TX

Toyota Center

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Austin, TX

Frank Erwin Center

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

San Antonio, TX

AT&T Center

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Dallas, TX

American Airlines Center

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Little Rock, AR

Verizon Arena

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Tulsa, OK                

BOK Center

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Albuquerque, NM      

Isleta Amphitheater

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Phoenix, AZ             

Talking Stick Resort Arena**

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Anaheim, CA           

Honda Center

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Fresno, CA              

Save Mart Center**

Tuesday, September 26, 2017 

Vancouver, BC        

Rogers Arena**

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Seattle, WA          

Key Arena

Friday, September 29, 2017

Portland, OR          

Moda Center

Sunday, October 01, 2017

Reno, NV               

Grand Sierra Resort & Casino**

Tuesday, October 03, 2017

Sacramento, CA      

Golden 1 Center**

Thursday, October 05, 2017

Concord, CA             

Concord Pavilion

Saturday, October 07, 2017

San Diego, CA           

Valley View Casino Center**

Sunday, October 08, 2017  

Los Angeles, CA    

Hollywood Bowl

Saturday, October 14, 2017 

Las Vegas, NV        

Mandalay Bay Events Center**

Monday, October 16, 2017

Salt Lake City, UT     

Vivint Smart Home Arena

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Denver, CO            

Pepsi Center Arena

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Kansas City, MO    

Sprint Center

Saturday, October 21, 2017

St. Louis, MO         

Chaifetz Arena

Sunday, October 22, 2017  

Milwaukee, WI        

BMO Harris Bradley Center

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Moline, IL             

iWireless Center

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Chicago, IL           

Allstate Arena

Saturday, October 28, 2017     

Toledo, OH           

The Huntington Center

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Detroit, MI             

Little Caesars Arena**

Wednesday, November 01, 2017

Grand Rapids, MI     

Van Andel Arena**

Thursday, November 02, 2017

Toronto, ON     

Air Canada Centre**

Saturday, November 04, 2017

Buffalo, NY      

KeyBank Center**

Sunday, November 05, 2017

Boston, MA  

TD Garden

Tuesday, November 07, 2017

Providence, RI        

Dunkin Donuts Center

Wednesday, November 08, 2017

Manchester, NH  

SNHU Arena

Friday, November 10, 2017

Atlantic City, NJ      

Boardwalk Hall

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Bethlehem, PA             

Sands Bethlehem Events Center

Monday, November 13, 2017

Philadelphia, PA           

Wells Fargo Center

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Brooklyn, NY           

Barclays Center

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Washington, DC     

Verizon Center

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Baltimore, MD       

Royal Farms Arena

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Newark, NJ            

Prudential Center

Sunday, November 26, 2017

Indianapolis, IN       

Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Columbus, OH       

Schottenstein Center

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Pittsburgh, PA      

PPG Paints Arena

Friday, December 01, 2017          

Louisville, KY         

KFC Yum! Center

Sunday, December 03, 2017       

Cleveland, OH          

Quicken Loans Arena

Monday, December 04, 2017      

Lexington, KY         

Rupp Arena**

Wednesday, December 06, 2017

Memphis, TN          

FedEx Forum**

Thursday, December 07, 2017

Nashville, TN            

Bridgestone Arena**

Saturday, December 09, 2017

Birmingham, Al       

The BJCC

Monday, December 11, 2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL    

BB&T Center

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Jacksonville, FL    

Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Norfolk, VA        

Norfolk Scope Arena

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Columbia, SC      

Colonial Life Arena

Sunday, December 17, 2017 

Atlanta, GA           

Philips Arena

Your thoughts?

Comments 19

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. The Wig Snatcher May 1, 2017

    Yaaaaaaasssss!!!

    • V harrison May 1, 2017

      Go a gogogo for it U. got be you
      go for it

  2. Savage_life May 1, 2017

    Ared now Ms. Jackson its time to eradicate these h*** and show them how you get down.
    I’m rooting for you and wish all the best.
    Congratulations on your baby.
    Y’all she ready snatch that body back and move you hear me.
    I wanted her and her husband to work it out i think he loves her alot. But hey 👋

  3. Jeans May 1, 2017

    So happy!!!

  4. ka May 1, 2017

    Now that there isn’t relgious restrictions (ie Muslim husband) I believe Janet is coming back hard​!!!

  5. Jeans May 1, 2017

    She coming to slay! Get ready!

  6. We Fall Dowm May 1, 2017

    SCAM ON SIS..SCAM ON!

    • Jeans May 1, 2017

      STFU HO!

  7. Shawanda May 1, 2017

    Can’t wait to see the Queen again 💜💜💜💜💜 Sept 7th

  8. @Nate May 1, 2017

    Her body is about to be snatched now that she can wear what she wants to wear! Here for it! Also Janet was super candid in this talking about her weight gain & separation. Giving me MJB candid teas. Love janet! Super geeked for Son of a B**** prt2! Janet goes hard on exs..

    • Better days May 2, 2017

      Why should she or why do you want Janet to be negative and slam her husband on her album. Why would you look forward to her trashing the father of her child. It’s nothing gained from bad mouthing him. Nobody knows what happened between them and there doesn’t always have to be a villian. Please stay positive and lose the criticism and judgement. Enjoy Janet’s great music and listen to the message.

  9. G7Pat May 1, 2017

    She already seems more open n like the jan from the90s….shes about to slay..i have to two shows

  10. Mariah Carey May 1, 2017

    We miss you much dahhhhling!

  11. Mark Davidson May 1, 2017

    BETTER SHOW THESE M************ WHERE THEY INHERIT THEIR S*** FROM 👑

  12. Julian May 2, 2017

    For a “State of the World” tour there’s remarkably little “world” in the dates… but maybe she’ll add some international dates later?
    Anyway, I’m glad she’s gonna get the “scam” screamers to finally shut up

    • Its me guwrl May 2, 2017

      F** U!!!!

  13. Stoney-Brie May 2, 2017

    I’m so happy!! I can’t wait for her to release dates for the UK!!

  14. eurotrashboy80 May 3, 2017

    Thats awesome ,the queen back in the road again!
    I cant wait for the european leg soon

Recommended Posts
17
17th Aug
All roads lead to September 7th for Janet Jackson. As has been widely reported, the 51-year-old pop icon has spent the time since postponing her ‘Unbreakable’ tour not only tending to son Eissa (now 8 months old), but also reminding everybody that she is the still the reigning Queen of “snap back.”… Read More
17
10th Aug
Kendrick Lamar‘s ‘DAMN Tour’ has been witnessed by a number of superstars since setting sail this summer, and the latest is Janet Jackson. The Pop queen, who is herself getting ready to launch her ‘State Of The World’ trek next month, was snapped meeting with the Hip-Hop titan backstage after his Los… Read More
You may also be interested in...
eXTReMe Tracker
..