Kelly Rowland: ‘I Recorded 70 Songs For My New Album’

Published: Thursday 25th Apr 2013 by David

As her new single ‘Kisses Down Low’ continues to enjoy a slow but steady ascent to Gold status, Kelly Rowland caught up with the folks over at VEVO at the Museum Of Moving Image to chop it up on her brand new album ‘Talk A Good Game’ and the aforementioned ‘Kisses’.

Watch as she reveals the process behind finishing the project below!

Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 36

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. . : : h 2 o : : . April 25, 2013

    That’s what Beyonce taught her. To put her SOUL into her work and the albums she makes.

    Well, it better be FIRE then. I’m not here for another ‘Here I Am’, that thing was S*** to the ‘T’.

    • KellyKDL April 25, 2013

      Beyonce didn’t teach her s*** so please sit.

    • JER April 25, 2013

      You call singing 70+ songs pouring your soul into something? I call that a bumrush thru mcdonalds for life. Yal got some nerve to Rihanna’s music fastfood when the DC ho’s plow thru songs like it’s grimdeath. SMH. Beysic b**** begone!

      • . : : h 2 o : : . April 25, 2013

        I like Rihanna more than Kelly and Michelle put together, IDK what you’re trying to do.

      • KEY April 25, 2013


    • Chillin April 25, 2013

      Actually Matthew taught ALL of them

    • TruthSpeaker April 25, 2013

      Here I Am was a solid effort so STFU with your beydiculous self fkn seed

  2. Jackieyonce April 25, 2013

    I’m rooting for kelly. You better be there in in charts with bey! Love this girl so much

  3. RICHANDBLACK11 April 25, 2013

    Yass Kelly , Get ya life baby….

    • MuiMui April 25, 2013

      Yeah good for kelly and shes looking great and got all the tools she need to take it to the top and beyond.

      • MuiMui April 25, 2013

        Kelly and the other destiny child artist has already done very well with their sells in music when they was in the group and they will always have that to look back at.

  4. KEY April 25, 2013

    She will win. She’s putting in so much effort this time around. I was there for Here I Am, but I had to listen to a lot of her songs more than once to love them. I just hope she gets it right this time. I felt like here I am was pretty thrown together to shut her fans up, but hey she listens. Im rooting for you!!

  5. KRowlandStone April 25, 2013

    Wish we could hear all songs, but it’s not possible. LOVE you Kelly

  6. Fan April 25, 2013

    Her VOICE is truly one a kind. AMAZING!

    70 songs? Damn girl, you betta werk them lungs off! LMAO

  7. Loyalty April 25, 2013

    I am rooting for Kel.

  8. Jackieyonce April 25, 2013

    Yeah I’m here for her. Kelly Rowland>>>Rihanna Talent.

  9. Jackieyonce April 25, 2013

    I’m telling the truth though

  10. Jackieyonce April 25, 2013

    Yall can get pressed its the truth! Nothing but the truth chile

  11. MuiMui April 25, 2013

    I suppose this is what they do because beyonce had seventy are more songs that she presented to sony when she dropped her four album didn’t she.

    • Truth April 25, 2013

      Yes, that- Its called looking to perfection

  12. DAMIEN April 25, 2013

    70+ songs recorded, yet only 10 or so get on the actual album?


  13. GAslickmouf April 25, 2013

    Chile no matter how many songs kelly did the first 2 songs sucked! Ice sucked kisses down low sucked. Good album or not, the wrong single choices wont do the album no justice. Ask Brandy,
    211 clearly and easy the RnB album of the year, truth be told Put it down, wildest dreams were the weakkest songs on 211, but the rest of 211 was dope af!.

    No room for error anymore, lets get better songles choices

    • Truth April 25, 2013

      True that- stupid ass executives set s*** up for failure.

      Off Kelly’s last album the releases shouldve been Motivation, Feelin me Right Now, and All of the Night

      • KEY April 25, 2013

        I would say they sucked. They are both good songs and they got her a lot of attention. I feel like they weren’t really good choices for lead singles though.

    • stephanie April 25, 2013

      They all sucked, yet they charted???!!

  14. HeadBarbInCharge April 25, 2013

    B**** gonna flop

    • Truth April 25, 2013

      Nobody cares about your life, hunny. Be gone

  15. Chillin April 25, 2013

    Such a beautiful spirit! Kelly your hardwork will pay off regardless..These immature ass kids will always s*** you baby! Kelly Rowland – PEOPLE Magazine’s Most Beautiful of 2013…


  16. IDK April 25, 2013

    Thats whats up kelly. Cant wait to hear the album.

  17. ya April 25, 2013

    I like kelly and this is a good start 4 promo i jus hope she continues begins performin live hope the label or management dont stifle her this time.

  18. Alex April 25, 2013

    She’s so talented!

  19. Sterling Infinity Is (The New Prince) April 25, 2013

    Why do some singers say that. When I hear that I feel like they are just making a bunch of crap. Not that I think that about Kelly. Because to be honest I have a crush on her. But let’s just hear a great album

  20. settoz April 25, 2013

    Go kelly all that is left is heavy promo and good singles speedy videos market that album like its your last album don’t care what the critics say ust do your thing babegal I support you 110%

  21. stephanie April 25, 2013

    Kelly continue to promote your album!!!! Promote, promote, promote!

  22. Lola April 25, 2013

    She Obviously Did 70 Songs So She Has Music To Choose From For The Album. I Don’t See How That’s A Bad Thing.

  23. MelyB April 25, 2013

    I wish her label would put more $ into her promo or at least offer a behind the scenes dvd with her album because honestly after all these years of her being in the business, I don’t feel passionate enough about her music to even download a single.

    As far as her comment about recording 70 songs, (Kanye shrug) just produce one solid album with 13 great songs and I’d buy it.

Recommended Posts
eXTReMe Tracker
.. **