Album Snippets: Nicki Minaj – ‘The Pinkprint’

Published: Thursday 11th Dec 2014 by David



Two years  after she teased the project’s release, this morning came baring the gifts that are snippets pulled from Nicki Minaj‘s third studio album ‘The Pinkprint.’

Dropping before the album’s December 15th due date, the teasers below showcase Minaj’s latest body of work, no doubt inspired by the likes of Lisa Fischer (‘I Lied‘) and Christina Aguilera (‘Grand Piano.’)

Fortunately (and as ever), Minaj opted not to play dress-up in sounds launched by other artists, instead choosing to pull from to create a cohesive Rap album just as layered as she is.

Press play below…

‘The Pinkprint.’

#NowPlaying: Lisa Fischer- ‘How Can I Ease the Pain’

Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 30

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Islandboi242 December 11, 2014


  2. Hur December 11, 2014

    I hate when she try’s to “sing”
    The album is boring!!

    • maurice December 11, 2014

      i was excited, but the singing songs just kill the mood.
      and then the rap verses are very weak.

      She need to bring back her ghostwriter/boyfriend, cos this aint cutting it.
      This aint no “pink print,” sorry.

      • Dem Lessors December 11, 2014

        Said the person who is downloading it now…

      • Twitter: @OnikaBoss December 11, 2014

        She can sing, it’s proven. Most people believe she’s overrated as a rapper, and underrated as a singer. But if you expect an emotional album to be entirely like “Did It On Em” then you’re crazy.

  3. JOHNVIDAL December 11, 2014

    Longest promo campaign for an album in history! She´d better do good numbers 🙂

  4. NT December 11, 2014

    There are a lot of really good songs, judging by the samples. Also i’m shocked that the Ariana song isn’t like a Bang Bang 2.O

  5. Unbiased December 11, 2014

    I only Liked ‘The Crying Game’ and ‘Shanghai’
    Underwhelming for all the hype

    • maurice December 11, 2014


  6. NENE December 11, 2014


  7. C December 11, 2014

    this sounds liks its going to go off!!!!!! yes!

  8. JT December 11, 2014

    Mad turn around from Roman Reloaded mess, f*** all the slow songs tho but she has bangers on this album!

  9. xedos December 11, 2014

    Too much guest artist

  10. DanYiel Teflon December 11, 2014

    “another FLOP” in the Making Yay Tricki Garbagh!!

  11. MRB December 11, 2014

    SMH This album is complete garbage! She sings mostly on the album and doesn’t have any real lyrics! The only 2 songs I can give her props on are “only’ and “Mona Lisa” but im sorry the whole album is terrible! You barbz will support it and buy therefore it will win in sales but it sounds like pink friday reload and shoot again! Quality music is now becoming a thing of the past with this generation! Sad!

  12. Beysus December 11, 2014

    Ok so I love All Things Go, I Lied, Feeling Myself, Pills N Potions and Bed Of Lies…

  13. TRUTH SERUM December 11, 2014

    Nicki, has definitely found her footing as an artist. This is definitely where you need to be, way to bounce back and create some solid work. Just preordered Pinkprint on deck. Fire!!!!

    • maurice December 11, 2014

      but it sounds like a worse version of iggy azalea tho.

  14. Beysus December 11, 2014

    The full albums leaked…

    • maurice December 11, 2014

      im already downloading it. lmao

      • Beysus December 11, 2014

        LOL poor Nicki…

      • Nicki is queen!!! December 11, 2014

        Such dedication for someone you hate

  15. Dem Lessors December 11, 2014

    This album is more on fire than I originally thought. I’m going to stay in my apartment, lock the door, put my phone on flight mode and blast this sh!t all day long. That song featuring Ariana shocked me, it must be a single! All the songs sound good besides that random outdated dubstep inspired song half way through. I really like the Jeremiah song too. Please hush JOHNVIDAL and all you other old whinny b!tches.

  16. J’blu December 11, 2014

    Already sounds better than that mess Roman Reloaded! And it sounds a thousand times better than igloo australia’s mess of an album! There are some bops on this! And it sounds less “Pop” this time round! I’m really feeling this album tbh…

  17. truth (icki is the QWEEN OF PUSHBACK!! Iggy got her scuured honey. #IckiAFlop) December 11, 2014


  18. DEL BEY December 11, 2014

    oooo I can’t wait to download

  19. TheElusiveLamb December 11, 2014

    I knew this was going to be her best work. I need that song with Prince Ariana to be the next single. That’s my favorite.

  20. Charlies December 11, 2014

    So I don’t usually post on this site but I just had to point this out. Doesn’t ‘Buy a Heart’ play at the end of K. Michelle’s AWBAH album trailer or is it just me?

    • Jcole December 11, 2014

      it is, k. michelle left that song out of her album, so nicki picked it up.

  21. #1Lamb December 11, 2014

    Someone said “she can sing it’s been proven” um how so and when? Cause Everytime she sings (live) she singing to a backing track that is played louder than her live vocals. She may have a cute tone but she is NOT a singer. banks sings way better and so did lauryn hill (using hip hop artist as examples)
    Imagine Nikki on stage with Whitney, Mariah, and Celine back in the day… Bye and good night Felicia

Recommended Posts
.. **