Album Tracklist: Usher – ‘Hard II Love’

Published: Friday 9th Sep 2016 by Sam

With exactly one week to go before Usher unleashes his 8th album ‘Hard II Love’ on the masses, the singer has unveiled its official tracklist.

In the months preceding the LP’s release, the 37-year-old has been generous with a number taster cuts – such as singles ‘No Limit,’ ‘Crash,’ and pre-order offering ‘Missin U.’

Still, with the set boasting an impressive 15 tracks in total, there’s much more “new” on hand for fans who’ve been patiently waiting since ‘Looking 4 Myself’ dropped four years ago.

Want to know what songs make up the tracklist? The answer awaits below…

‘Hard II Love’ Tracklist

1. Need U (Conversation with Priyanka Chopra)
2. Missin U
3. No Limit (ft. Young Thug)
4. Bump
5. Let Me
6. Down Time
7. Crash
8. Make U A Believer
9. Mind Of A Man
10. FWM
11. Rivals (ft. Future)
12. Tell Me
13. Hard II Love
14. Stronger
15. Champions (From Hands of Stone)



‘Hard II Love’ lands at retail on September 16th via RCA.

Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 24

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. NOBITCHASSNESS September 9, 2016

    Not as excited as I should be for an Usher album… it might be that album cover :/

    • maurice September 9, 2016

      haven’t checked for an usher album since looking for myself, which was meh.
      the one before that, vs raymond, that one was really good.
      the one before that, trash.
      and the one before that SLAYYYYYED. Confessions yassss!

      • Caleb September 9, 2016

        “Haven’t checked for an Usher album since looking for myself”

        U do know that was the last Usher album to be released right?

      • Tyana Jones September 10, 2016

        He took off all falls down ft.chris brown you can tell real R&B song.

    • dee September 9, 2016

      Im a huge Usher fan but not too excited over this project either. The singles really have been subpar.

      • Quit September 10, 2016

        Young Thug tho -_-

  2. Fifi September 9, 2016

    Wow a new album next week? This just crept up, not sure if the songs aren’t hot or bad promo, but this isn’t looking good. an usher release used to be an event!

  3. Trina September 9, 2016

    2016: Beyonce, Rihanna, Adele, Gaga, Usher, Drake, Kanye, Frank Ocean …
    This year is a REALLY GOOD ONE musically speaking !!!!

    • Tori September 9, 2016

      Personally, with a list full of “A” list musicians, this year has still been lack luster as hell. None of these album were solid to me, not even Beyonces. I’m still getting the feel of ANTi but it’s still feels empty and thrown together. Adele album was LITERALLY a rehash of previous efforts. Never really been a fan of Gaga but I was looking for THE SECOND COMING with her new single, that was my fault, it’s okay. Kanye is just a f****** mess but he had some good s***, just not enough. Drake was over hyped to the max, his album to me is horrible and long. The only Frank ocean song from Blond I can get into is the REPRISE with André 3000, I was hyped for his album because I think “Super Rich Kids” is a f****** classic and some of the best lyric play I’ve heard in a long time. Lemonade was just a promo scam, I really think the whole idea came from all the divorce rumors in 2014 and the elevator fight, she took it and played with the media’s head. Album gets dry after 1-5, even though “Love Drought” & “Sandcastles” are the best of the second half to me.

    • Stan September 10, 2016

      Guys Adele was 2015 not 2016 lmao

      • Tori September 10, 2016

        Adele was mentioned so I gave my opinion, plus she was promoting this year since it was one of the last albums of 2015…not that much of a deal!

  4. Danzou September 9, 2016

    I thought it was September 23?anyway all the albums I really want are nowhere to be found. Tink? Amber Streeter? Nicki? Damn come on.

    • Tori September 9, 2016

      If you mean Sevyn Streeter than I’m with you on that one, her album snippets are giving me everything I need!

      • Danzou September 10, 2016

        Yeah her name is amber. Seven is her middle name so I use either one lol. But yeah I can’t wait.

  5. IG @ MIXEDBOY September 9, 2016

    Lord this album cover is horrible

  6. Paulo September 9, 2016

    co-sign with Fifi – it’s so weird how low-key-ish this being released. but I’ll be checking cause I’m still an Usher fan and I like the songs released so far.

    but Good Kisser was his best song in ages tho, I’m mad that got scrapped

  7. Elijahh the Pharaoh September 9, 2016

    Ushers amazing and his hollywood mark of fame is an example. He’s one of the very few R&B Male Artist who can still give a good run, and knows how to intertwine with Hip Hop as well always. Even since “Yeah” ft Luda & Lil Jon. The single that were released were good. So will this album. I’m eager to hear His R&B records!

  8. #Nicole Nation September 10, 2016

    Usher is just killing his legacy with these trash ass songs!

    I know he’s not Johnny Gill or Brian McKnight or anything extreme like that but still I was hoping for better.

    Usher’s last few have been trash.

    Looking 4 Myself – trash, a bad mix of generic EDM pop crap and generic watered down mainstream meaningless r&b.

    Raymond V. Raymond – not too good, at first it seemed okay but looking back, that was not good, especially the lyrics (like most stuff after about 2009)

    Here I Stand – good album. Why does everyone dislike it! It’s his most r&b album! Maybe even more r&b than confessions! Confessions was a mix of crunk and r&b, but Here I Stand was just r&b. And people are always complaining “boo hoo hoo, waaaa, Usher sucks now he needs to go back to r&b!” Bich you should’ve appreciated his r&b when he was making it instead of complaining “it’s too r&b, it isn’t upbeat and I can’t dance to it like I could to Confessions!”

    Here I Stand was a good r&b album. This one won’t be. No songs off this album are amazing so far. All just mediocre to bad songs. Usher has the talent but he’s the biggest trend follower there is, him and R. Kelly!

    • Tyana Jones September 10, 2016

      True but most Usher fans out there wanted confessions days back.

    • Adam September 12, 2016

      This is so pathetic and shallow minded. Looking 4 Myself had 4 EDM tracks….everything else was R&B. A new form of R&b, a revolutionary one that was intended to bring back on the mainstream. “Climax” ? “Dive” ?????? “Twisted”, “Say The Words”, “Lessons For The Lover”, “I Care For U” ? Where’s the “mediocre watered” stuff? An extreme minority. It was his most acclaimed album, especially for his vocals! Usher’s NOT strictly a soul singer, talking about “Brian Mcknight”, he’s an entertainer, who balances up-tempos against soulful ballads. Raymond V Raymond had 2 Pop songs. “There Goes My Baby”, “Hey Daddy”, “Mars V Venus”, “Pro Lover”, “Monstar”, “Paper” all top notch R&B songs. Perhaps if ppl like u had genuine care in exploring albums, and not generalise on a few successful hits, maybe R&B music would come back. Narrow minded af.

      • Adam September 12, 2016

        Forgot to mention “Sins Of My Father”.

  9. UR September 10, 2016

    Album cover is dope. It’s thematic and unique. Usher has done the pretty-face-on-the-album-cover thing. I’m sick of it. It’s boring. Stop boxing in artists. The music’s what’s most important anyway. #NoLimit

    • S September 10, 2016

      Thank you! The album cover is suppose to tell a’s “flawed” on purpose.

  10. Nowqd Reddish trjoan ivy blobukz Need UK timely Ukuno eremixi September 10, 2016

    When the album is out I’ll check it out and nice tracklist songs

Recommended Posts