New Michael Jackson ‘Scream’ Album Confirmed / Tracklist Confirmed

Published: Wednesday 6th Sep 2017 by Sam

Murmurs of a new Michael Jackson album named ‘Scream’ have today been confirmed true.

Although, the term “new” certainly is open to interpretation.

See what we mean below…

The legend’s Estate have revealed that the set will officially arrive on September 29th.

Billed as the “perfect collection of 13 all-time electrifying dance classics and fan favorites,” the compilation includes such as ‘Thriller,’ ‘Ghosts,’ ‘Dirty Diana,’ and more.

As for the “new” element, the project includes a special bonus track: a five-song mash-up ‘Blood On The Dance Floor x Dangerous (The White Panda Mash-Up).’

Peep the full tracklist below…

‘Scream’ Tracklist

1. This Place Hotel (a.k.a. Heartbreak Hotel) / The Jacksons
2. Thriller
3. Blood on the Dance Floor
4. Somebody’s Watching Me
5. Dirty Diana
6. Torture / The Jacksons
7. Leave Me Alone
8. Scream
9. Dangerous
10. Unbreakable
11. Xscape
12. Threatened
13. Ghosts
14. Blood on the Dance Floor x Dangerous (The White Panda Mash-Up)


There’s still no word on whether the project is attached to the other MJ ventures on the horizon – such as the ‘Thriller 3D’ movie and CBS Halloween special.

We would have much preferred this included an authentically new track, but hey if it’s in the name of introducing the King of Pop to new audiences then we’re not against it.

Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 9

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Kathleen Hudson September 6, 2017

    Fans always welcome music of Michael’s. It would be great to hear new music as well.

  2. SMH September 6, 2017

    Mess. Keep it.

  3. DanYiel Iman September 6, 2017

    He’s going to SELL dead or alive..??‍♂️

  4. XoMoDe September 6, 2017

    What’s the point of this? Just a bunch of recycled songs found on other albums that the public already knows. This is just a tacky money grab by whoever authorized it. No thanks.

  5. ~The Arcade~ September 6, 2017

    NO NO NO Michael would’ve never approved any of this… Besides these songs are already on his albums, so what’s the point?? Ugh these opportunists ❌❌❌

  6. Fancy BISH September 6, 2017

    Chile this is like a glorified Spotify playlist lol…who would buy this?

  7. Lmfao_Hoe September 6, 2017

    Lord Jesus I thought we were getting a material we never heard before smh. The New Mix sounds good but MJ would never.

  8. AmbeRussell September 6, 2017

    Every other dead and alive singer has about 10 variations of an “essentials” and “greatest hits” albums in some form. Why is it crazy for MJ team to do the same? So many hip hop artist “die” off with their music forgotten and people dissing them; music doesn’t live on. So Michael’ s team is helping to preserve his legacy for new generations to discover. And not all the songs listed are hits and are singles that are more like b side songs compared to Michael’s biggest hits.

  9. Dana September 15, 2017 excited ?

Recommended Posts