Tamar Braxton Announces Album Tracklist & Release Date For ‘Blue Bird Of Happiness’

Published: Friday 8th Sep 2017 by Sam

Tamar Braxton unveiled the cover for her fifth album ‘Blue Bird Of Happiness’ this week and has quickly followed today with the official tracklist and release date.

Head below for all the tea…

The youngest of the Braxton clan will unleash the ‘My Man’ led set on September 29th via her own label Logan Land Records.

Wondering which songs will appear? Well, here they are…

‘Blue Bird Of Happiness’ Tracklist

1. My Forever
2. Wanna Love You Boy
3. Run Run
4. Hol’ Up ft. Yo Gotti
5. The Makings Of You
6. Heart In My Hands
7. Blind
8. My Man
9. Pick Me Up
10. How I Feel
11.Empty Boxes

Yo Gotti joins her on the project, although it’s not been made immediately clear what song he’ll feature on.


It’s been clear for some time that Tamar is an album artist, so it’s great to see her not wasting time on working a single and going straight to the LP’s roll-out.

We imagine the super quick turn-around is to make the Grammy 2018 cut-off (Sept 30th). Smart.

Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 15

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Logan September 8, 2017

    HERE.FOR.ALL.OF.IT!!!! Cannot wait

  2. Juan1n4m1ll10n September 8, 2017

    Yo Gotti appears on track #4 ”Hol Up”.
    But I’m excited. People where not feeling Calling All Lovers but in actuality it was one of the top 5 R&B albums of the year.

  3. Arthus September 8, 2017

    Can’t wait !

  4. prince September 8, 2017

    Wow this seems a bit rushed. Was not expecting that, but then again, I always wondered why individuals wait months to release an album and then release like 40 to 50 percent of the tracks off of an only 10 track album (I.E. Fifth Harmony). So it will be interesting to see how this pans out.

  5. 4everBrandy_Ci September 8, 2017

    I’m ready!!!!

  6. DanYiel Iman September 8, 2017

    Sadly her dramatic performances turn me away from her voice…??‍♂️

  7. Draé Jerome Johnson September 8, 2017

    Calling all lovers still slays my life I’m ready for the next offering

  8. GDC September 8, 2017

    Do y’all even read the stuff you post Hol’ Up ft. Yo’ Gotti dumpass

  9. Lol September 8, 2017

    Do y’all proofread anything before you post? Y’all got your journalism degrees from devry??

  10. Kaz September 8, 2017

    It’s not immediately clear what song Yo Gotti will appear on, BUT he’s listed right there on track #4: Hol’ Up? PROOF-READ BEFORE YOU POST, team. Smh lol. And her label is NOT named ‘Logan Land Records’. It’s TAMARTIAN LAND RECORDS. Easy to mix it up with her son’s name, but double-check & get it right BEFORE you post, y’all. Damn. LOL. Anywaaay…. EXCITED for this album !!! Think it’s gonna have a good mix of quality ballads/midtempos and a lil hint of ratchet BOPS (Hol’ Up & Pick Me Up, maybe).

  11. Jasmine September 8, 2017

    She let the video and promo for My Man go to waste. Now i think she is going to flop with releasing an album and no new single. I bought her very 1st CD called Tamar but ever since the real her has been showm on tv i will never support that evil muppetface thirsty b/tch.

  12. Keith September 8, 2017

    Here for all musical gifts from Tamar! Between she and Ledisi, fall is going to be good for r&b!

  13. SMH September 8, 2017

    She needs to edit that title to just “Blue Bird”. Other than that i’ll be purchasing.

  14. Golol September 8, 2017

    LMAO, ridiculous name for a ridiculous cover

  15. steve September 8, 2017

    If am not wrong she is shooting a video. Probably has wrapped it and in production. I know she is going to release a hot single before the album drops. Wishing her all the best

Recommended Posts