Stream: Amerie’s New Album ‘4AM Mulholland’ & New EP ‘After 4AM’

Published: Thursday 18th Oct 2018 by Rashad

Amerie is back!

At long last, fans in need of a fix of the ‘One Thing’ diva now have two things to be grateful for:  a new album and a new EP.

Independent projects courtesy of the Feeniix Rising Entertainment imprint, look inside of the album ‘4AM Mulholland’ and the darker, sexier ‘After 4AM’ EP.


Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 18

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Interac October 18, 2018

    Love the way her vocals are mixed on this . This sounds fresh. Amerie always brings it!

    • Zion October 19, 2018

      Best rnb project this year so far

  2. DanYiel Iman October 18, 2018

    Always knew she had it in her!! Her vocals are always top notch!!?

  3. Sweetnothings78 October 19, 2018

    Seen her live and met her. She’s just like her music. Fresh, gorgeous and keeps you engaged.

    Love her sound and thankfully she didn’t go down a terrible sounding path. Welcome back to her.

    • @Kurtz October 19, 2018

      Yes she’s a lovely person. She did a live PA in a club I used to manager and I looked after her.
      She didn’t even have alchol it ask for much like other artists I have looked after .. no names mentioned! But she was a lovely person and great live too.

  4. Tori October 19, 2018

    These are good. I would rather her get a label deal, small or big deal, and push this as a comeback.

    • Cash October 19, 2018

      She might make more money this way.

      • Interac October 19, 2018

        Right. And it’s no more than three people credited on each song.

  5. Cash October 19, 2018

    I luv it when artists takes years off to be human and then come back like boom. This is cute to me i like the songs. I like how all the girls are coming out i hope kelly rowland, brandy etc comes out too.

  6. Lou-Andrew Rodriguez October 19, 2018

    I don’t get the whole releasing a short album and EP at the same time but I love how she sounds on these tracks.

  7. Jackx October 19, 2018

    I was excited but idk to me they all kinda boring forgettable tracks so far

  8. Achooo! October 19, 2018

    Both EP sound very good. I love it

  9. DraikoSL October 19, 2018

    These projects are FIRE! Welcome back Ameriie!

  10. Liam October 19, 2018

    I love it but After 4AM ep is my fave of the 2

  11. eric October 19, 2018

    I don’t think there is one bad song, but with the exception of “Don’t Say a Word”, the music and vocal phrasing is all too similar. All of the songs begin to blend into one and that makes everything less memorable. Individually, the songs are pretty solid and her voice sounds more pure.

  12. Haterz Gon’ Hate October 19, 2018

    Having a baby seems to have changed her vocals, she’s singing in a lower register which sounds great on her. Ok so there’s some auto tune present but the key she would sing in on some earlier songs could grate over a whole album. I always liked her though and this is a welcome return. ‘Give It Up’ and ‘Midnight Rain’ and my new jams ??

  13. ~The Arcade~ October 19, 2018

    Glad to see and hear from her… wanna hear more of her real voice as opposed to auto tune. However, I’m also glad to hear that her epic harmonies never went anywhere.

  14. #TeamTinashe Stan October 19, 2018

    Umm … Im sorry but this is T-E-R-R-I-B-L-E!
    I love Amerie but the vocals effects and distortions really threw me off.
    Not 1 song I liked ….. and its a DOUBLE ALBUM! smh

Recommended Posts
.. **