New Song: SZA, The Weeknd, & Travis Scott – ‘Power Is Power’

Published: Thursday 18th Apr 2019 by Sam

HBO hit ‘Game Of Thrones’ is going all out for its final season.

Already under way and delivering epic ratings, the penultimate instalment of the addictive show has been paired with a unique soundtrack – the first taste of which has been unleashed.

SZA, The Weeknd, and Travis Scott join forces on ‘Power Is Power,’ the lead release from ‘For The Throne.’ 

Due April 26th via Columbia Records, the set is billed as being inspired by the popular series.

Take a listen to its premiere offering below…

Sonically, lyrically, and commercially, this has ample potential. We like. Do you?


Check out the official ‘For The Throne’ cover and tracklist below…

Game Of Thrones – Tracklist

1. Kingdom Of One – Maren Morris
2. Power Is Power –SZA, The Weeknd, Travis Scott
3. Nightshade – The Lumineers
4. Hollow Crown – Ellie Goulding
5. Baptize Me – X Ambassadors & Jacob Banks
6. Too Many Gods – A$AP Rocky & Joey Bada$$
7. Turn On Me – The National
8. From The Grave – James Arthur
9. Me Traicionaste – ROSALÍA feat. A.CHAL
10. When I Lie (Remix) – Lil Peep feat. Ty Dolla $ign
11. Love Can Kill – Lennon Stella
12. Wolf At Your Door – Chloe x Halle
13. Devil In Your Eye – Mumford & Sons
14. Pray (High Valyrian) – Matt Bellamy

Your thoughts?

Comments 7

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Fancy BISH April 18, 2019

    King Abel ???

  2. Bey Best April 18, 2019

    It sounds great…on record…too bad, they are all terrible live singers.

  3. Bey Best April 18, 2019

    I would love to hear The Weeknd switch up his sounds. His songs are predictable.

    • Lana Del Fan April 18, 2019

      Literally was just saying the same thing. I like him as a vocalist, but I want to hear him switch. It up

  4. joff April 18, 2019

    Now ι eѕѕenтιally ѕтarтed тнree weeĸѕ paѕт and тнaт ι мaĸeѕ $385 вeneғιт $135 тo $a нυndred and ғιғтy conѕιѕтenтly ѕιмply вy worĸιng aт тнe ιnтerneт ғroм doмeѕтιc. ι мade ιna long тerм! “a greaт deal oвlιged тo yoυ ғor gιvιng aмerιcan eхplιcιт тнιѕ reмarĸaвle opporтυnιтy тo earn мore мoney ғroм doмeѕтιc. тнιѕ ιn addιтιon coιnѕ нaѕ adjυѕтed мy lιғeѕтyleѕ ιn ѕυcн qυιтe a ғew мannerѕ вy wнιcн, ѕυpply yoυ!”. go тo тнιѕ weвѕιтe onlιne doмeѕтιc мedιa тecн тaв ғor eхтra eleмenт
    тнanĸ yoυ . —- READ MORE<—

  5. Cruz April 19, 2019

    The Weekend is so over-rated, same whiny song 20x in a row

    also, the lyrics are terribly corny.

    SZA is dope.

  6. pahahaha April 21, 2019

    NOPE! Sounds like leftover trash from the Black Panther soundtrack. If this is his new sound, he better pass the pen. His plagiarizing writing team is on rapid decline.

Recommended Posts