Dawn Richard Reveals ‘Armor On’ Track List & Cover Art

Dawn Richard is clearly the only member of Danity Kane with remaining lives left.  The former lead singer has just released the track listing and cover art for ‘Armor On’ after only recently being dropped from her longtime record label, ‘Bad Boy’.

Peep the full details of what to expect from Dawn’s upcoming EP after the jump and sound-off below.

‘Armor On’ Track List:

1. ‘Intro (Call to Hearts)’
2. ‘Black Lipstick’
3. ‘Bombs’
4. ‘Automatic’
5. ‘Change (Interlude)’
6. ‘Heaven’ feat. Druski
7. ‘Faith’
8. ‘Scripture’
9. ‘Save Me From U (Remix)’
10. ‘Outro (The Battle)’

Are you excited to hear ‘new’ Dawn?

Posted under:

Comments 21

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. iateee March 7, 2012

    looks ok imo…i love her voice but all the songs she been putting on the internet lately are sounding just ok..

  2. Chile Please!! March 7, 2012

    Yes I’m loving the album cover….she betta werk!!

  3. Slimo March 7, 2012

    i forgot all about Dawn… glad to see her back…

    How to Stop Racism ..Once & For All – http://goo.gl/3EAi1 <– this could work!

  4. beyoncefan March 7, 2012

    STOP KONY 2012!!! watch it share!!!! come on thatgrapejuice use your power!! we must be BETTER then this!!!!

  5. social1 March 7, 2012

    Im definitely interested in hearing the complete album.

  6. Yc18 March 7, 2012

    She tries to hard to be different but all her music is full of Autotune and weird lyrics

  7. mobwife March 7, 2012

    I’m not feeling the CD cover at all! I can’t wait to see what type of songs she produces. She really does have a nice “jazzy” type voice.

  8. @4everlawayne March 7, 2012

    @YC18: Idk what the hell u hearing
    dawn is the s***
    @slimo: glad to see her back?
    she never left..shes been here…where u been? lol

    Love dawn CHANGE is my s***!
    It knocks real hard!

  9. J March 7, 2012

    She looks like an armored fish…

  10. JP March 7, 2012

    really? an armored fish? you had all this time behind you to come up with something comical? and armored fish is your big debut? – _ –

    Love Dawn and excited for the new album. I agree with one poster…her leaked stuff has been average at best, but if the new album is anywhere near the quality of Last Train to Paris…then I know it’s going to be amazing.

  11. Alex Smif March 7, 2012

    Kelis? is that you girl?

  12. Ftab March 7, 2012

    Art is suppose to provoke reaction and opinion an this cover certainly does. To me it is completely metaphorical and the track listing provides armor just as her Joan of arc head piece. It’s really intriguing. She can see she is influenced by Andy Warhol

  13. Darren March 7, 2012

    please…. this b**** WISHES she was Kelis

  14. tanzmusic13 March 7, 2012

    Love the cover and deffinitely will be showing my support to this truly talented ARTIST. Lets go Dawn!

  15. Me that’s who March 7, 2012


  16. champ-ion March 7, 2012

    Clearly you must be playing. Dawn, I do give props to just 4 staying true to her art but Aubrey O’day has remained on top (even w/out charts) to remain relevant and let’s also be clear all Dawn’s stuff sound the same melodic monotone breathy track mid or up tempo. She’s a consistent bore and when she starts to speak on how deep she is it’s so wack.. LOL TEAMODAY all day

  17. KD March 8, 2012

    @ J

    I agree….I do not like the cover at all.

  18. Dabest March 8, 2012

    B**** PLEASE?

    The only DK member with lives left?

    Aubrey had a SOLO song on the iTunes top 100 last year, top rated TV show, and is about to win the celebrity apprentice.

    Y u mad?!

  19. Popeater March 8, 2012

    I love Dawn!! I hope this is just the beginning, she has so much talent and drive!


    Hi Aubrey!!! I know that’s you, who else would take the time to promote such a has been. No one is checking for you. First of all, Celebrity Apprentice is a show for Celebrity wannabes and Celebrity hasbeens. Top rated show, and a song on itunes? Really, is that all you got? Aubrey, sit down!!!

Recommended Posts