New Music: Misha B – ‘Why Hello World’ (Mixtape)

Published: Friday 27th Apr 2012 by Sam

Misha B is back!

The X Factor alum is hard at work on her debut album (which will be released under a soon-to-be-announced Sony Music imprint). And so as to tide fans over until its release, the Manchester-bred star -who is working with Missy Elliott on her LP- has unwrapped new mixtape ‘Why Hello World’.

A collection of original material, as well as re-interpretations of her favourite cuts, the set marks a welcome change in the approach to handling contestants from the show. Very much an “Urban” entity, it’s great to see Miss B’s project handled as such.

Take a listen after the jump!

‘Why Hello World’ Tracklist

1. Why Hello World Misha B Intro
2. Misha B – Big Dreaming
3. Weeknd ft Drake – Crew Love (Can’t You See Refix)
4. TLC – Unpretty Original / Misha B Cover (Cut)
5. Beyonce – Run the World (Stylus Refix)
6. Misha B – Last Forever
7. Misha B – Home Run
8. Adele – Rolling in the Deep (Classic Hip Hop Blend)/Misha B Cover
9. Usher – Climax
10. Lil Wayne ft Bruno Mars – Mirror Original / Misha B Cover
11. Outro

 Click here to listen!

 Click here to listen!

 Click here to listen!


 Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 10

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. KAT DELUNA FAN April 27, 2012

    Cool I like it

    @Sam please post my girl song with Kalenna from Diddy dirty money 😀 😉

    A video is coming soon

  2. kingphoenix April 27, 2012

    @Mathew Deluna-sional

    Who is your girl? You have a new artist out?

  3. zoebuggie April 27, 2012

    Massively sensational mix

  4. chebouvia April 27, 2012


  5. hunni2nice April 27, 2012

    HOT! now this is what im talking about……got me even more excited for the debut now

  6. KAT DELUNA FAN April 27, 2012

    Kat deluna 😉
    The song is nice,it’s a electropop that I loathe nowadays but Kat brings her latin flavor to it ..

  7. Liban April 27, 2012

    Misha is just so talented, WILL BE BUYING THE ALBUM

  8. Bluehive April 27, 2012

    Bless her great future ahead x

  9. Steph April 27, 2012

    Great Mixtape, I see a bright future for her, real talent

  10. Wacky-0 May 17, 2012

    i have the actual Promo mixtape of this and im just wondering is it really worth anything?

    ill have to give it a listen as she is very talented.

Recommended Posts