Faith Evans Unveils ‘R&B Divas’ Album Artwork & Tracklist

Published: Saturday 15th Sep 2012 by Rashad

With R&B on the rebound, ‘Soon As I Get Home’ hitmaker Faith Evans is looking to soon see her name at the forefront of the movement with the charity album ‘R&B Divas’.

Assembling an assortment of songstresses for the TVOne record-breaking reality show and its accompanying album (Syleena Johnson, Keke Wyatt, Nicci Gilbert of Brownstone, Monifah), the powerhouse fivesome will each lend their voices to the project as its proceeds will directly benefit the Whitney Houston Academy of Creative and Performing Arts.

Guesting fellow R&B heavy hitters Fantasia & Kelly Price, see the girl power collective and its tracklist below:

R&B Divas Tracklist

1. “Lovin’ Me” feat. Nicci Gilbert, Monifah, Syleena Johnson, and Keke Wyatt

2. “Tears of Joy”

3. “Mr. Supafly” feat. Keke Wyatt
4. “Too High for Love”
5. “SisterFriend” feat. Nicci Gilbert, Monifah, Syleena Johnson, and Keke Wyatt
6. “Dumb”

7. “Sometimes” feat. Nicci Gilbert and Helene “Mom” Gilbert
8. “True Colors” feat. Fantasia and Kelly Price
9. “Stonewall” feat. Syleena Johnson
10. “She’s Me” feat. Monifah
11. “Soon As I Get Home” (Live in L.A.)
12. “Jesus Loves” feat. Kelly Price

Thanks Rap-Up!

Your thoughts?

Comments 16

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. See September 15, 2012

    Fantasia is the only reason I’m buying that one track

    • mobwife: operation kill the B!+@# September 15, 2012

      Yeah I would love to hear this track too —> True Colors” feat. Fantasia and Kelly Price. I like both Kel & Fanny 🙂

  2. bam bam September 15, 2012

    That good sangin

  3. NAVYSTAN September 15, 2012


  4. FAF September 15, 2012

    Monifah, Fantasia, Keke >>>>

  5. bibi93 September 15, 2012

    Monifah <3

  6. Bawse September 15, 2012

    Great album, but Nicci and Syleena’s songs are fillers. Syleena is trying to double up on her coins instead of delivering new music.

  7. MelyB September 15, 2012

    Although I don’t like how Nicci or Keke conduct themselves on their show, I cannot deny the talent of this collective of women & will definitely buy the entire album to support their cause and them.

    • RymeReason September 15, 2012

      Keke has some deep seeded issues, I get it. At least she’s seeking professional help. Nicci on the other hand is just an outright nasty hostile b****.

  8. RymeReason September 15, 2012

    Wait, so is this Faith’s album or a collaborative effort? Why is she on the cover alone like it’s a solo project and the rest are her “doo wop” singers?

    • BLAH! September 16, 2012

      It’s HER project under HER imprint therefore SHE can do whatever the f*** she wants to do. (Hodgetwins voice)

  9. Sam September 15, 2012

    I love’em all, theyre bringing eachother to a whole new platform, individually they’ll all gain success off the show and album. I’m glad to have some real sanging from ones who truly sing from the heart, itll give you that feeling that we rarely get these days.

    Although I did expect more tracks to be on the album, I thought it would be 16-18 tracks lol meh img ood with this though.

    • Yo! September 16, 2012

      It was rushed during the production of the show that’s why there aren’t many songs on the album or more features.

  10. JER September 16, 2012

    All i have to say is go on Faith and get your life girl because she’s always been underrated

  11. AMAZINJALEN September 16, 2012

    That’s pretty selfish of Faith to be the only one on the cover. “R&B Divasssss” not “Diva”

  12. Jonathan Gardner September 17, 2012


    KeKe absolutely slayed on “Lovin’ Me” and Faith TORE UP “Tears of Joy”


    Bring REAL R&B back to the charts!

Recommended Posts