TLC Release Cover / Track Listing For New Album

Published: Monday 23rd Sep 2013 by David


October 15th.

On the above date, TLC will answer the prayer of many a fan with the release of their new greatest hits album named ’20’!

Yes, launched as part of the packaging for their forthcoming VH1 ‘Crazy,Sexy,Cool’ biopic, the album will feature 20 of the trio’s greatest hits, carefully selected to tell their story as best it could, featuring a brand new track penned by Ne-Yo named… ‘Meant To Be’.

Track list after the jump!

1. “Ain’t 2 Proud Beg”
2. “What About Your Friends”
3. “Baby, Baby, Baby”
4. “Hat 2 Da Back”
5. “Creep”
6. “Waterfalls”
7. “Red Light Special”
8. “Diggin’ on You”
9. “Kick Your Game”
10. “No Scrubs”
11. “Unpretty”
12. “Silly Ho”
13. “Damaged”
14. “Meant to Be” 

‘Crazy,Sexy,Cool: The TLC Story’ hits VH1 on October 21st.

Your thoughts?


Posted under:

Comments 31

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. BFoxx September 23, 2013

    Isn’t this in essence the same exact greatest hits album they released a few years ago with one new song?

    • TJ September 23, 2013


  2. ABC September 23, 2013

    No thanks. I will watch the movie though

    • a September 25, 2013


  3. OVORobbie September 23, 2013

    I am buying this.

  4. MUSICHEAD September 23, 2013

    This is the same greatest hits album that already exists with more songs on it than this. They are just trying to make some more money that’s all. Count me out!

  5. ♪►Muzzac◄♪ September 23, 2013

    But I thought they already did this… or am I wrong?

  6. dustin September 23, 2013

    minor quibble, but where the hell is girl talk?

  7. MUSICHEAD September 23, 2013

    It’s on the last greatest hits album they released

  8. Zara September 23, 2013

    I think I’ll sit this one out.

  9. FAF September 23, 2013

    Well, from what I hear Tionne has a lot of debt from having brain tumors & her show (which wasn’t that bad) was cancelled midway through the season… So this is out of financial NEED

    • Beyhive September 23, 2013

      Her show wasn’t cancelled, she opted not to do a second season.

      • irene46 September 23, 2013

        i hate the show’s over. it was really entertaining. t boz and her cousin barb are from our hometown.

  10. Tyrone September 23, 2013

    Im gonna buy this and support TLSLAY any day! I’m gon relive my hayday! and when the new album comes out “shorty after” Ill buy that too. H*** just can’t compare to Tionne’s raspy voice!

  11. Stephy Tha Lambily September 23, 2013

    I don’t own any TLC albums so imma buy this one!

    • Adrian September 23, 2013

      Oh wow! You definitely should at least purchase FanMail if you can.


    Bring it!

  13. THATGIRL September 23, 2013

    I’m getting my Copy.. You guys its called TLC 20 for a reason.. lol They’re celebrating the old hits and the “Meant TO Be” track is a bonus for us.. @Thatgrapejuice u forgot to mention the new full length TLC album coming next excited for that ..they’ve worked/are working with some very talented people this go round..)))) Can’t wait to hear the finished product:))

    • Adrian September 23, 2013

      They’re always doing incomplete reporting. SMH.

  14. christinastherealtalent September 23, 2013

    Duh people its to support their upcoming biopic. And lets not talk about them including the same songs and their last greatest hits when Britney released 2 greatest hits albums within 4 years of each other and the one that came in 2008 included the same songs as the first. Now shut it up.

  15. danyboo September 23, 2013

    Destiny child did to “nuclear”.

  16. Ciara is everything September 23, 2013

    Never got hype behind their music I do like unpretty tho I was in a controlling relationship so I can relate to being put down by someone you love :/

    • XtinaRebirth September 24, 2013

      TLC is the reason MOST girl groups are around… Blaque, Destiny’s Child, Danity Kane and so many more. They all trry to follow in TLC’s footsteps. They are the ORIGINAL and there will NEVER be another. THE BEST SELLING GIRL GROUP OF ALL TIME! NOT Destiny’s Child!

  17. Adrian September 23, 2013

    Support TLC! I own a couple of their albums and a Playlist collection, and I will definitely be grabbing this CD.I wonder if this one will include the rap version of “No Scrubs?” I remember getting the FanMail as a kid and being bummed that it didn’t include that one.

  18. onlyfacts September 23, 2013

    I have to go to r****.com or another site because all the adds wont allow me to read the story.

  19. UbettaWERK September 23, 2013

    They really need to hang it up. They’re sweet though. But for real, I think they should just end on a high note.

  20. arfa September 23, 2013


  21. Colton September 23, 2013

    Okay, first, it says it has 20 tracks but only lists 14. Two, yes they have released other great hits albums (“Now & Forever: The Hits,” “Playlist,” “Crazy S*** Hits: The Very Best Of TLC,” “TLC 20: 20th Anniversary Hits” – Japan only) and it’s a way to capitalize on the group’s success, especially with the documentary coming out – which there will probably be a sticker on the front of the album promoting it. I might buy it if it’s like $10 or something, but probably not more than that. But they really needed to include “Girl Talk.”

  22. Mark111 September 23, 2013

    Love the art, fanmail logo, crazy s*** cool pic with Oooooh on the TLC tip bright colors. People are hating cause it’s the same hit songs, well it clearly says 20th anniversary on it. Plus a Madonna, DC, Michael Jackson, Beatles, Elvis or Whitney Houston fan better not say s***, cause they have countless greatest hits albums. Thriller has a 20th and a 25th anniversary, so does Bad. Now add the This is It, HIStory, Number Ones and others I can’t think of. Whitney has a Best of Whitney, Greatest hits, the very best of Whitney Houston and a the very best of Whitney Houston: I will always love you. MaDONEa has like 5 as well. So don’t hate, with the film, people are gonna be wanting this. Although I have every album minus 3D, I may just buy for support. They should put a few unreleased tracks on there.

  23. Del September 23, 2013

    It’s TLC, so I’ll support

  24. EveRyder September 24, 2013

    Smdh @ u ppl on here having a dumb blonde moment……they are re releasing this as the 20th anniversary greatest hits album to re introduce themselves to the old fans and to the new generation and also in the support of the new biopic. If I’m not mistaken they re recorded some fresh vocals on some of these songs. They are also going on GMA, The Wendy williams show ,etc to promote the album and biopic and then the are putting out a new full length album with special guests and features next year. They are making a comeback the right way. They did the mixtape festival,drake invited them to his ovo festival,and they performed with j cole at the itunes festival. I will be supporting them bcuz hey the bills r due and we all could use the money and they r good at what they do.

Recommended Posts
.. **