Tracklisting: Ashanti – ‘Braveheart’

Published: Monday 10th Feb 2014 by Sam
After a myriad of delays and non-performing singles, Ashanti‘s ‘Braveheart’ album appears to still have a pulse of sorts . The LP, which serves as the singer’s fifth, is finally scheduled to make its way into stores on March 4th.
And with the video for its latest single ‘I Got It (ft. Rick Ross)’ due tomorrow, today sees the star whip up early buzz with the unwrapping of the project’s tracklisting.
Interestingly, a number of the previously released singles are notable in their absence.

‘Braveheart’ Tracklisting

1. Intro/Braveheart
2. Nowhere
3. Runaway
4. Count
5. Early In The Morning feat. French Montana
6. 3 Words
7. Love Games feat. Jeremih
8. Scars
9. Never Should Have
10. She Can’t
11. Don’t Tell Me No
12. I Got It feat. Rick Ross
13. First Real Love feat. Beenie Man/Outro
14. Bonafide Survivor (Target Exclusive)
15. RIP (Target Exclusive)


Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 22

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Moderated February 10, 2014

    Moderator: Please consider this a warning. Such language will not be tolerated.

  2. Stephy Tha Lambily February 10, 2014


    My coins will be ready to purchase.

    She was HUGE in 2002 but soon as DANGEROUSLY IN LOVE came out Ashanti wigs was snatched, burned & had a funeral.

    Anyways, hopefully this album will be checked for by the general public.

  3. C-Error February 10, 2014

    Hahahah FLOP Hahahah!!!!!!

  4. Jonathan Gardner February 10, 2014

    Where is THE WOMAN YOU LOVE?

    That’s her BEST SONG in over a decade. That song should have smashed and it would have made a great album opener.

    I’m still interested to hear what the album sounds like and I hope it does well for her.

  5. Step Back H** February 10, 2014

    I am very excited for Ashanti’s ‘Braveheart’ – She is a major artist who has gone independant. This costs money, time and is prone to delays. In oter words…S*** happens and she has clearly got her stuff together…The album looks great the new single and video is obviously gonna slay….I will also be happy to spend my coins on this album…I’ve missed her and I know I’m not the only one b****

  6. FutureCIARA February 10, 2014



    I hope she promotes like there is no tomorrow, and I hope the material is quality that will actually back up her promo train.

    I’ll be purchasing

  7. the truth honey February 10, 2014

    HONEY WHO CURRS!! IM NOT HERE FOR THIS FLOP! (twist off post chile)

  8. Shay February 10, 2014

    Hell yeah!!! I’m so excited can’t wait to buy it.

  9. The Boy Toy February 10, 2014

    DIL didn’t snatch Ashanti’s wig. Ashanti has three platinum albums from 2002-2004.

  10. DIGGER BEY February 10, 2014

    I like the cover. I hope she can make her way back to relevancy. There is a place for her n the R&B World.

  11. GoldenBoy J. February 10, 2014

    This looks promising! I’m glad she decided to scratch some of the former singles as well as the cover and start anew (sort of). I’ve been waiting for this album for soooo long, I can’t wait to buy it!!!

  12. IStanForYourFav February 10, 2014

    I’m hoping she kill it like she killed that album cover. That’s gorgeous. She sounds better than she did when she came out, and I wanted The Woman You Love, but I got it in my iTunes library so I’m not hating. Welcome back Shanti.

  13. Lovebird February 10, 2014

    Those features though; anyway looking forward to seeing by how many copies it’ll outsell Ciara. I’ll be buying.

  14. Lovebird February 10, 2014


    Girl bye, it is when 50 cent destroyed Murder Inc (who could no longer purchase Ashanti’s albums) that her career took a turn for the worst. Not Beyonce.

  15. bombelfixzv February 10, 2014

    Black Men Dating White Women,White men Seeking Black Women on
    —————- BlackMenDatingWhiteWomen.o/r/g————. Thousands of Black Men, Black Women, White Men and White Women Free Join Here Everyday.Here a 100% safe, serious and real community for black & white single seeking interracial relationships, friendships, dating ,love and more. The site has established 12+ years. Millions of singles have joined it.vvvvvvvvvvvvxz

  16. ADC February 10, 2014

    Where’s “The Woman You Love?”

  17. D February 10, 2014

    Exciting! Surprised to see a few songs from the 2011/12 track list/listening party have made the cut……must be good songs.

  18. Keri Krew Kween February 10, 2014

    Ok Ashanti I see you’re getting serious! A Target deal is pretty major for her! I hope they roll out commercials to push the album or some type of deal. She probably won’t sell much, I’m just glad the album is finally happening this year!

  19. Boss February 10, 2014

    You sound LATE!

  20. Beanz February 10, 2014

    She shouldve never took a long break.. she prolly wouldve been on top..

  21. ROSEGOLD February 10, 2014

    Releasing this album has truly been a struggle for her. I don’t like her new singles, it’s a tad too generic for my tastes. Her first album is an R&B classic, I hope she can get back to that space.

  22. Interesting…let’s watch n cee February 10, 2014

    Ashanti was BIGGER than Beyonce for quite some time. I remember in Tower Records in NYC they had HUGE Ashanti posters EVERYWHERE when her CD came out. That year it was Beyonce, Tweet (remember her? Oops, Oh my!) and Ashanti all having their big debut CDs or singles around the same time. Ashanti had TREMENDOUSLY high-selling singles, back to back and has probably had higher charting and better selling songs than Beyonce thus far. When that awful Foolish song came out, all middle and high schoolers ran out and bought the CD. The difference is that Beyonce is forever hungry and Ashanti got lazy as she probably realized she could’ve retired FOREVER just off that s*** she wrote for J.Lo.

Recommended Posts