Album Stream: Fifth Harmony – ‘Reflection’

Published: Tuesday 27th Jan 2015 by Sam

It’s here!

Fifth Harmony’s long-awaited debut ‘Reflection’ rolls into stores on February 3rd, however Epic Records’ banner group are giving folk an earlier listen via iTunes Radio.

Preceded by singles ‘Bo$$’ and ‘Sledgehammer’, the set has also been creating waves thanks to songs ‘We Know’, ‘Going Nowhere’, and the LP’s title track – all of which the ladies have debuted on tour last year.

Having assembled a production team that includes the likes of Dr. Luke, Harmony Samuels, and Stargate, what does the finished product sound like?

You be the judge below…

Click here to stream ‘Reflection’

Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 15

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Donnie January 27, 2015


  2. King Bey January 27, 2015

    Love It…Prefer live version for reflection and going nowhere though…but love it…

  3. Check Your Lipstick Before You Come & Talk To Me January 27, 2015

    Not a bad album at all. There are some misses on the album, but I am overall feeling some of these songs – most notably “Like Mariah” (Wasn’t expecting that Mariah sample but I dug it), “We Know” “Worth It” “Going Nowhere” & “Reflection”, although I definitely agree with the person above. The live versions of “Reflection” & “Going Nowhere” are everything – just shows they are actually talented by their live performances. Anyways, TGJ is so lazy these days, how many years has it been since they properly reviewed an album? I give the album 3/5 and have it preordered.

  4. Check Your Lipstick Before You Come & Talk To Me January 27, 2015

    Side note, the verses on Body Rock sound oddly similar to “Time of My Life” from Dirty Dancing… Don’t know if that was intentional or not? Not a bad jam regardless.

  5. Musika January 27, 2015

    I love it! Will definitely buy it ASAP in stores. Can’t wait for Feb 3 <3

  6. MISHKA January 27, 2015

    There’s a reason “real” bands are never named by their number: Destiny’s Child, Backstreet Boys, Take That… hey even One Direction got it right.

    Because it’s clear to me this girl group needs two get rid of one or two harmonies to get it right. Whoever is in charge needs to set up a listening session with a bunch of cut throat managers like Diddy, Pebbles, Dr Luke and Matthew Knowles who will decide which girls need to leave.

    They’re all cute and everything but I just don’t see it for them.

    And Sam, this Dangerous Remix is fire, how come you never mentionned it? Dem boyz killed it, especially Trey!

  7. Slayisha January 27, 2015

    I’ll remain perched for the future iconic new Little Mix album when it drops. ^-^

  8. yesssssssssssssssbitch January 27, 2015

    i don’t like it the only song i like are the singles and going nowhere.

  9. DanYiel Teflon January 27, 2015

    I ❤️Fifth Harmony!!

  10. TheElusiveLamb January 27, 2015

    I LOVE that Like Mariah song! They sampled it so well. “When you touch my body… I sing high like Mariah.” Sigh. Perfection. I’m buying five copies.

    • TRUTH SERUM January 27, 2015

      That song was a bop! I was pleasantly surprised. That is how you tribute a legendary act.

  11. IMJUSSSSAYIN January 27, 2015

    The black girl is giving me Naturi Naughton tease….

  12. Mjz January 27, 2015

    Suga Mama, Everlasting Love & Going Nowhere are so good! Especially Dinah’s(the bottom left) parts:) I like the live version of Reflection better as well, but this one will do for now.

    • Mjz January 27, 2015

      Oops bottom right

  13. Jay January 28, 2015


Recommended Posts