Gwen Stefani Announces New Album ‘This Is What The Truth Feels Like’

Published: Wednesday 10th Feb 2016 by Sam

Following a series of delicate drips, Gwen Stefani has officially dropped details on her third studio album.

It has now been confirmed that the project is indeed titled ‘This Is What The Truth Feels Like.’ Check out its cover above.

The Target sticker is not featured for decoration. Stefani has teamed up with the company to not only issue a special edition of the album, but also to – as reported – create a “live music video” which will air during a commercial break of next week’s Grammy Awards.

Find out when you can grab the No Doubt star’s third solo album (and first in over a decade) below…

Now available for pre-order, This Is What The Truth Feels Like’ arrives in stores on March 18th. 

Peep the official tracklist below…

1. Misery
2. You’re My Favorite
3. Where Would I Be?
4. Make Me Like U
5. Truth
6. Used To Love You
7. Send Me A Picture
8. Red Flag
9. Asking 4 It
10. Naughty
11. Me Without You
12. Rare
13. Rocket Ship (Target Exclusive)
14. Getting Warmer (Target Exclusive)
15. Obsessed (Target Exclusive)
16. Splash (Target Exclusive)


Gwen’s first album ‘Love.Angel.Music.Baby’ (2005) has sold 4 million copies in America to date, while its follow-up 2006’s ‘Sweet Escape’ has shifted 1.7 million copies Stateside thus far.

Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 13

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. maurice February 10, 2016

    cute cover.
    Not really here for the album.
    Her 10 year break since her last album has made a lot of people forget about her; and furthermore, the music seems to be in the direction of heartbreak songs.
    I want Hollaback, Sweet Escape Gwen, not “I’m getting divorced to my gay-loving husband la-dee-da”

  2. Christina Aguilera February 10, 2016

    A coach on the Voice…

  3. Grapejuice fan February 10, 2016

    She can’t sing she needs to stop ???

  4. al February 10, 2016

    Why?! Her and Fergie need takennote that thier crap wont sell today. Could you inagine London Bridge in todays chart #really

    • XoMoDe February 10, 2016

      Um, yeah actually I can. How is “London Bridge” that different from a lot of other nonsense that is charting?

      • al February 10, 2016

        Ummm hell no just cheap and tacky like your mama ?

      • XoMoDe February 10, 2016

        Idiot. You couldn’t answer the question. Just like “your mama” when the question comes up as to who she was with in the crack alley you were conceived in. The sad part is that it’s not like there was a particularly long line of dudes willing to get at that crab infested sewer, but no names were exchanged in those 25 seconds of shame, so she still doesn’t know. Now, that being said, Dumbass, again…how is “London Bridge” that different from a lot of other nonsense that is charting?

      • al February 10, 2016

        Yawn Yawn Yawn.
        It would just sound dated and tiered. And for your infomation i wasnt brought up on food stamps like some. So hood rat dont try and come and check for me. Take your crusty riddles ass and take a seat #DUST

  5. #JACKIE February 10, 2016

    Cute but no ones checking. Love ha though!

  6. Meteorite February 10, 2016

    Are you guys going post about the interview Christina Aguilera and Patti LaBelle did for The Voice?

  7. What now February 10, 2016

    How is she almost 50?!!!!! HOW SWAY?!!!!!

  8. Sam February 10, 2016

    I’m not sure about this, the last couple of songs didn’t fare well because no one (no matter how good she looks) doesn’t want to see a middle aged woman singing cutsie songs in a cutie voice. She needs to extend her vocal and range and have some decent songs to get a look in. No one wants new nostalgia

  9. ???Chile, leave my weave aqt the door and don’t steal it like those broke ass barb stans??? February 10, 2016

    Her first solo album was EVERYTHING!!!!! The second album and it’s title track was cute too. I might not really be here for this third album, though. I expect the Metacritic score to be above a 70.

Recommended Posts
.. **