Emeli Sande Reveals ‘Long Live The Angels’ Album Tracklist & Announces Tour

Published: Wednesday 21st Sep 2016 by Sam

Soulful songbird Emeli Sande hatches her sophomore album, ‘Long Live The Angels’ on November 11th and is wasting no time revving up the hype machine.

With lead single ‘Hurts’ receiving showers of praise upon its release, the Scottish bred belter will no doubt be hoping the rest of the project is gifted as warm a welcome.

Expectations are high given the gargantuan success of debut album ‘Our Version Of Events,’ which amasses global sales of 4.7 million and was certified 7x Platinum in the UK.

To aid her cause this go round, the singer-songwriter has re-teamed with the likes of Naughty Boy and paired up with Jay Electronica, as well as Mac & Phil.

Find out which tracks join ‘Hurts’ on the star’s first offering under Roc Nation management below…

‘Long Live The Angels’ TRACKLISTING

1. Selah
2. Breathing Underwater
3. Happen
4. Hurts
5. Give Me Something
6. Right Now
7. Shakes
8. Garden (feat. Jay Electronica & Áine Zion)
9. I’d Rather Not
10. Lonely
11. Sweet Architect
12. Tenderly (feat. Joel Sande & The Serenje Choir)
13. Every Single Little Piece
14. Highs and Lows
15. Babe

To support the set and propagate her return, Sande will embark on an intimate tour of the Europe next month. Click here for dates.

Peep a preview of what to expect here…

Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 10

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Sharp September 21, 2016

    Why do you artist do that? Why drop a single and announce tour dates when the album does not come out a month or two later? I don’t get it…

    • Hur September 21, 2016

      So they can promote the album, and get people interested in perchasing the album before and after it is released… common sense!

  2. Sharp September 21, 2016

    Promotion I get. However this isn’t the 90’s or 80’s where you could go on a talk show and drop teaser singles to get people hyped. That method doesn’t work anymore. Consumers want instant gratification and the longer they have to wait the less interested they are. Adele, Beyoncé, Taylor Swift have figured this out. The shorter the wait the better.

    • 2bad2bme September 21, 2016

      Well obviously she thinks she’s still in the 80’s and 90’s with that hair style.

    • TRUMP/PENCE 2016 – Make America Great Again! September 21, 2016

      With albums not selling anything anymore, I don’t see what “methods” work. Adele is following the tried and true, grass-roots formula of releasing a single 6 weeks before the album…the video 2-3 weeks later…then finally the album on the specified date. And it works for her. Don’t know why artists and labels are trying so hard to be “creative” or instant with releases these days. The 80s/90s blueprint still works, if your music is good and your team knows what they’re doing.

  3. Hey September 21, 2016

    This girl deserves only the best! So much talent and passion!
    Real music, real talk, no b*******!

  4. TRAVON M AUSTIN September 21, 2016


  5. mr.m September 21, 2016

    am not about to play wit dat bish

  6. Trainwreck September 21, 2016

    This is staless news TGJ.. yall need to get your acts together and report news when it’s fresh..

    We waited for the Tinashe wonderland to be posted.

    Tinashe clocking those who compare her to Twigs

    Chris Brown going in on Zara.

    What’s happening TGJ?

  7. Nowqd Reddibut it ash trjoan ivy blobukz Need UK timely Ukuno eremixi September 23, 2016

    Nice tracklist

Recommended Posts