John Legend Announces European ‘Darkness & Light Tour’ / Confirms New Single ‘Surefire’

Published: Monday 27th Mar 2017 by Sam

John Legend is hitting the road.

The Grammy and Oscar winner is bringing his latest album ‘Darkness and Light’ to audiences across the globe.

Aptly, the trek has been christened the ‘Darkness & Light Tour.’

Released last December, the set yielded moderate hit ‘Love Me Now’ and upcoming single ‘Surefire.’

Since the LP’s roll-out,  Legend more omnipresent than ever. Indeed, there’s been the high profile performances, lucrative synch deals for a number of songs from the project, and a sizeable role in box office blockbuster ‘La La Land.’

He also recently teamed with Ariana Grande for a remake of the ‘Beauty & The Beast’ theme song.

In an industry less defined by the charts than before, he continues to prove that success is relative and winning comes in many flavours.

Anyway, enough of our rambling. Initial dates await below…

After revealing US European shows this morning, Euro concerts have been announced…

Friday 8th September – Glasgow SSE Hydro Arena, Scotland

Saturday 9th September – Newcastle Arena, England

Sunday 10th September – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena, England

Tuesday 12th September – London O2 Arena, England

Friday 15th September – Leeds First Direct Arena, England

Saturday 16th September – Manchester Arena, England

Sunday 17th September – Liverpool Echo Arena, England

Tuesday 19th September – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena, Wales

Wednesday 20th September – Birmingham Barclaycard Arena, England

Friday 22nd September – Amsterdam Ziggo Dome, Netherlands

Saturday 23rd September – Luxembourg Rockhal, Luxembourg

Sunday 24th September – Hamburg Mehr! Theater, Germany

Tuesday 26th September – Stockholm Ericsson Globe, Sweden

Wednesday 27th September – Oslo Spektrum, Norway

Thursday 28th September – Copenhagen Royal Arena, Denmark

Saturday 30th September – Berlin Columbiahalle, Germany

Sunday 1st October – Munich Zenith, Germany

Wednesday 4th October – Paris AccorHotels Arena, France

Thursday 5th October – Belgium Forest National, Brussels

Sunday 8th October – Cologne Palladium, Germany

Monday 9th October – Frankfurt Jahrunderthalle, Germany

Tuesday 10th October – Zurich Samsung Hall, Switzerland

Thursday 12th October – Barcelona Palau Saint Jordi, Spain

Saturday 14th October – Lisbon MEO Arena, Portugal

Tickets go on-sale this Friday.

********

Not heard ‘Surefire’ yet? Listen here…

Your thoughts?

aol DFP:

Posted under:

Comments 11

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. .LISA LEVINE March 27, 2017

    KING OF BORING.

  2. Everyone’s A Critic March 27, 2017

    Surefire is an amazing song and great single choice. I’ve added it to my wedding play playlist looool now I just need the ring…and the man.
    but his album was nice and his voice is beautiful. I’d defo go

  3. Suicide Blonde is 35 March 27, 2017

    who would pay to see John sit at a piano and sing boring music?

    • Dreazy March 27, 2017

      Lol I;ve went to see him and his shows are actually good. He doesn’t just sit at the piano anymore

  4. SWISH March 27, 2017

    i wish he would released penthouse floor as a single

  5. RealNegro March 27, 2017

    It’s no different then seeing Adele stand at a microphone and sing boring music. Her tour was sold out and not one complaint. So what if he’s at a piano.

    • .LISA LEVINE March 27, 2017

      I’d pay to see him twerk those cheeks on a stage, that’s worth the price of admission

  6. Meteorite March 27, 2017

    Ugh excuse y’all! Today is Mariah Carey’s Anniversary! Why haven’t you guys made a post about this yet?!

  7. Chasin Time March 27, 2017

    Can you report on No Frauds falling 70 positions on the Hot 100

    • Fancy BISH March 27, 2017

      lol, you beat me to it!

  8. Summer tyime tran pico at your best March 28, 2017

    Good for him

Recommended Posts
.. **