New Music: LeToya Luckett – ‘Show Me’ & ‘Disconnected’

Published: Friday 12th May 2017 by Sam

Today brought with it the global release of LeToya Luckett‘s third studio album ‘Back 2 Life.’

Long-awaited, the set is the star’s first body of work since 2009’s ‘Lady Love’ and was preceded by its title track and ‘Used To.’ Both of which form part of a three-piece video series.

Already #1 on the US iTunes R&B tally, the LP has been receiving rave reviews for being a solid slice of soulfulness.

Here at TGJ we’ve had two tracks on repeat all day – ‘Show Me’ and ‘Disconnected.’

The first is a delicious fusion of funky retro synth, while the latter is stripped-back piano ballad that puts Luckett’s powerful vocals at the forefront.

Easily the clear stand-out’s, we’re kinda wondering why these weren’t serviced as singles initially. But that’s neither here nor there.

Take a listen to both below…

Your thoughts?

Comments 11

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Paulo May 12, 2017

    this album is everything – my fav took her time but she didn’t let me down. YESSSSSS!

  2. Stoney-Brie May 12, 2017

    I’m getting this album! This girl gives me life! Ever since Regret.

  3. Liam May 12, 2017

    The album is pretty solid

  4. beingmeiz May 12, 2017

    A mess. I can’t believe that I just wasted my mb on this trash.

  5. DanYiel Iman May 12, 2017

    Sorry she isn’t a voice I stand for but I support DC3 members & I’ll continue to do that…

  6. Credits May 12, 2017

    ‘Loving you’ and ‘grey’ are really good. The production is solid.

    • Martaevia La’wayne May 12, 2017

      Yes! Grey is my favorite!

  7. cocobutta May 12, 2017

    Her voice keeps progressing. Sounding better as she matures and gain confidence in her voice. The main strength of LeToya is her type of song choices to put on her album. He has that mix of tempos that fit her swag.

    Disconnected, Weekend, Middle, Higher and Used To are the one’s I’m playing the most at the moment but Show Me is a very cool throwback vibes. Reminds me of Blow from Bey and Monica’s Suga.

    Pieced this body of work well.

  8. Shanell Williams May 12, 2017

    Middle and Grey are good ones too! Still listening, but I am feeling the albums vibe so far!

  9. Logan May 13, 2017

    Is this not the greatest complete rnb album you’ve heard in ages? I mean come on LeToya!!!! This is everything!!!! I’m so in love with this chick!! ??

Recommended Posts