Album Stream: Sevyn Streeter – ‘Girl Disrupted’

Published: Friday 7th Jul 2017 by Sam

It’s finally time for Sevyn Streeter!

The R&B singer has, after long last, hatched her debut album ‘Girl Disrupted.’

It’s been quite the journey for the rising star, whose EP ‘Call Me Crazy, But…’ landed way back in 2013.

Joining her on the 13-track set are Ty Dolla $ign, August Alsina, Wiz Khalifa, Dave East, Cam Wallace among others.

After the long wait, has Ms. Streeter delivered? Listen below and let us know….

Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 17

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. …I HATE WHITE B******. AND ….. BLACK BIT..,,,HES…both. Not ish.. July 7, 2017

    Streeter owes Ms.jade Girl Interrupted album..from philly…every dime

    • Coolio July 7, 2017

      lmao i forgot all about that

  2. Coolio July 7, 2017

    I like that album fr
    Its cute but she needs a banger
    And the only she has is with rich girl

  3. Credits July 7, 2017

    ‘How many,’ ‘everything in me,’ & ‘soon as I get home (love that Faith Evans song) are the best. Oh and the second sample on ‘anything’

    • Credits July 7, 2017

      Swv sample on ‘anything’ ****

  4. Meme July 7, 2017

    Love this album. I was in full on tears by the end of been a minute. Nothing like a song hits home for you. Very relatable music

  5. HiHiElsie July 7, 2017

    This album is boring

  6. Tori July 7, 2017

    Sadly…this was set up by her label to flop. There’s NO promo, NO single being pushed, NO major performances, NO magazine covers…even Ciara has public awareness before she drops an album. And they’re not doing a physical release because of the last two songs on the album not bring cleared, like wtf!!! She definitely doesn’t deserve this treatment. Even the imagery and promo pictures are cheap and PicsArt looking. In this case, it’s not the artist, it’s the label…AGAIN!

  7. @ASAPicon July 7, 2017

    IT IS AN ALBUM LADIES! Im so proud of her and the wait was well worth it!

  8. @ASAPicon July 7, 2017

    RnB Album of the year so far ! Better Than Sza & Kehlani’ releases.

    And yall will DEAL!

  9. Dev July 7, 2017

    This album was a disappointment and the iconic samples were poorly executed and it just seemed to sit on one level vocally and tempo throughout.

  10. Theman July 7, 2017

    No physical release? Most of her sales would have come from that.. No promo or nothing. This isn’t a great setup.. New label already…. She should have just made this an ep..

  11. eric July 7, 2017

    I don’t know if it’s her tone or just the key she’s singing in, but it becomes very repetitive. The two songs I like are Anything U Want and Everything In Me, because they sound different from her usual attempts to sing in a sultry voice. The only time that vocal style worked for her was her song with Chris Brown, “It Won’t Stop”. Her image was better than too. Before she started acting like a soft p*** model and began blending in with the competition, she reminded me of a classy and professional Aaliyah. Oh well.

  12. Bam Bam July 7, 2017

    I thuroughly enjoyed the album. My favorites are “Ol Skool”, “Translation”, “Peace Sign”, “Before I Do”, “Soon As I Get Home”, and “Fallen”.

  13. Your Mother July 7, 2017

    Can you say flipity FLOOOOOOP

  14. Everyone’s A Critic July 8, 2017

    nothing’s jumped out at me yet. I’m a massive fan and have been waiting for this all year.
    I like everything thing in me
    ol school so far..

  15. John A. July 8, 2017

    Now this album has some good songs, but like others said every song is on that same midtempo trap & b style. And same vocal style ,,It gets old after awhile. An album needs to be cohesive and consistent but it also needs to have highs and lows, be dynamic.

Recommended Posts