Hot Shots: Ke$ha Reveals Artwork & Tracklist for New Album ‘Rainbow’

New Single, 'Praying,' Pounces to Top of Digital Charts
Published: Thursday 6th Jul 2017 by Rashad

Barring a few covers, specialty tracks, and themed efforts, it’s been nearly 5 years since diehard #Animals (fans of Ke$sha) have gotten their hands on official new music from the singer/songwriter, but now their patience is finally being rewarded.

Moments after unleashing her new single ‘Praying’ (click here to hear it), she sent fans into a frenzy by unveiling the tune’s parent album’s title, release date, and official track list.  Due August 11th, the 14-track project – christened ‘Rainbow’ – is feature heavy and even includes a guest appearance from country legend Dolly Parton.

See ‘Rainbow’s psychedelic artwork and full track list below:


Kesha ‘Rainbow’ tracklist

1. Bastards

2. Let ‘Em Talk (feat. Eagles Of Death Metal)

3. Woman (feat. The Dap-Kings Horns)

4. Hymn

5. Praying

6. Learn To Let Go

7. Finding You

8. Rainbow

9. Hunt You Down

10. Boogie Feet (feat. Eagles Of Death Metal)

11. Boots

12. Old Flames (Can’t Hold A Candle To You) [feat. Dolly Parton]

13. Godzilla

14. Spaceship

Fans have already proven they are eager to see what Kesha’s cooking up.  Real time iTunes charts revealed ‘Praying’ pounced to the top 5 of its tally shortly after being released and has been there most of the day.

Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 14

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. DanYiel Iman July 6, 2017

    She’s literally a great artist!!

  2. King Z July 6, 2017

    i’m not a fan but i am a fan of a success story. i really want to see her show commercial viability and not get pity sales

  3. Meme July 6, 2017

    Actually very very excite about this album. I love whenmainsteam artist give me indie vibes. Everything from the artwork, raw vocals, her image…all on point.

  4. Okayyyy July 7, 2017

    Good for Kesha. I’ve never really been a fan of her music, but I’d still like to see her succeed.

  5. Coolio July 7, 2017

    Awww she looked like shes been…..nvm

  6. Jeans July 7, 2017

    So glad she is back! I missed her ALOT!

  7. FAF July 7, 2017

    TOld u even if the album doesn’t sell a lot physically streams will help the song go top ten on bb and she’ll atleast go gold

  8. THE REAL July 7, 2017

    No mention of the legal war she’s had to endure? No mention of how this came about since her label for years denied her the opportunity to release new music b/c of the r*** allegations/lawsuit with Dr. luke? Huge fail TGJ.

    Beyond her overly produced early records, I’ve always felt like Kesha held real talent. I’m rooting for her.

    • MissCookie July 7, 2017

      oh hush puppy! they’ve literally mentioned that a milion times in her previous posts. it has to stop at some point and everyone gotta move on

  9. Truth July 7, 2017

    People like her destroyed music. She also drinks p***. No thanks.

  10. Ropeburn July 7, 2017

    Judging by the features and the first single, this album is going to be quite different from her previous work. I just hope she maintains her spunk.

  11. Mariah Carey July 7, 2017

    My album was called Rainbow first dahhhling!

    • mr.m July 7, 2017

      and it was a flop dahhling

      • Travon July 8, 2017

        3 x platinum, 2 Hot 100 #1s, and 8+ Million in WW sales is not a flop daaahling!

Recommended Posts
.. **