Prince Estate To Release New Album

Published: Thursday 25th Apr 2019 by David

Prince‘s estate has something up its sleeve.

Exciting news below…

The estate, which is committed to using its resources to celebrate the performer’s life and musical loves, is to release his versions of the songs he penned for other artists!

It is aptly titled...’Originals.’

Song Title First Released by (Artist: Album – year) Year of Prince’s Recording Included on Originals
1. Sex Shooter Apollonia 6: Apollonia 6 – 1984 1983
2. Jungle Love The Time: Ice Cream Castle – 1984 1983
3. Manic Monday The Bangles: Different Light – 1985 1984
4. Noon Rendezvous Sheila E.: The Glamorous Life – 1984 1984
5. Make-Up Vanity 6: Vanity 6 – 1982 1981
6. 100 MPH Mazarati: Mazarati – 1986 1984
7. You’re My Love Kenny Rogers: They Don’t Make Them Like They Used To – 1986 1982
8. Holly Rock Sheila E.: Krush Groove (OST) – 1985 1985
9. Baby, You’re a Trip Jill Jones: Jill Jones – 1987 1982
10. The Glamorous Life Sheila E.: The Glamorous Life – 1984 1983
11. Gigolos Get Lonely Too The Time: What Time Is It? – 1982 1982
12. Love… Thy Will Be Done Martika: Martika’s Kitchen – 1991 1991
13. Dear Michaelangelo Sheila E.: Romance 1600 – 1985 1985
14. Wouldn’t You Love to Love Me? Taja Sevelle: Taja Sevelle – 1987 1981
15. Nothing Compares 2 U The Family: The Family – 1985 1984

TIDAL will hold exclusive rights to the project for 14 days after its June 7th release and will then join his family to release into the rest of the world with help from every major music retailer and library!

In the spirit of sharing Prince’s music with his fans as he wanted, the album will be available to stream in Master quality via Tidal’s HiFi subscription tier. Members will be able to hear the recordings just as the Artist intended the tracks to sound.”

Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 4

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Fancy BISH April 25, 2019

    Legend ? There’s only one REAL Prince Of Pop! ???

  2. Tt April 25, 2019

    Nooooo this is why being celebrities is bad bcuz they killed him and now they about to make money off him. Prince probably didn’t want that to be released.

  3. Anne April 25, 2019

    Looking forward to this, it’ll be great to listen to Prince’s version of these. They should have added Prince’s live version of “Cool” originally recorded by The Time, but otherwise the list looks great.

  4. Jeans April 25, 2019

    Here for it

Recommended Posts
.. **