‘The Return’: Clark Sisters Reveal New Album Artwork, Tracklist, & Release Date

Published: Tuesday 25th Feb 2020 by Rashad

Despite topping the Gospel charts individually with their respective solo offerings over the past 10 years, it’s been over 12 years since The Clark Sisters enthusiasts could boast owning a new body of work from the group.

That’s set to change and soon.

A day ahead of the highly anticipated April 11 premiere of their Lifetime biographical film, ‘Clark Sisters:  the First Ladies of Gospel’ (click here to watch the trailer), the music monarchs will unleash their new album, ‘The Return.’

More inside:

Kicked off by the anthemic ‘Victory,’ the song – which has cracked the top 10 on both the Gospel Airplay (#9 peak) and Gospel Digital Songs (#5) charts – is joined by 11 other gems to line ‘The Return’s tracklist.

See it below:


‘The Return’ Tracklist

1. Been So Good
2. Give It To Him
3. Smile, God Loves You
4. His Love feat. Snoop Dogg
5. He Can
6. Victory
7. More
8. You Shall Receive
9. Nobody Like Him
10. Masterpiece
11. Power
12. Good Favor


Due in stores on April 10 courtesy of Motown Gospel, the effort boasts only one feature:  Snoop Dogg (who famously called on the ladies to assist on his chart-topping Gospel debut effort, 2018’s ‘Bible of Love’).

Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 3

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Olusheyi Banjo February 25, 2020

    I’m excited to hear this album

  2. Ari February 25, 2020

    Where is denise

    • Pu$$YPopstress February 25, 2020

      where she’s been for the last 40 years: at home seething

Recommended Posts
.. **