Sugababes Announce ‘One Touch’ 20th Anniversary Edition / Premiere MNEK ‘Run For Cover’ Remix

Published: Tuesday 11th May 2021 by Sam

The Sugababes are celebrating their 20th anniversary by saluting their beginning.

Because, from fresh teasing incoming news, the Brit-Pop trio has lifted the lid on a brand new edition of their debut album, ‘One Touch.’

And the announcement comes alongside a reimagining of one of the LP’s most resonating songs.

Full story below…

Mutya Buena, Keisha Buchanan, and Siobhan Donaghy have set an October 1 for the release of the remastered version album – which, alongside the original racks, will feature rarities and brand new remixes from the likes of MNEK, Blood Orange and more.

The various configurations include a limited edition tri-colour vinyl, coloured vinyl, 2xCD and digital.

To commemorate the news, an MNEK remix of ‘Run For Cover’ has been unleashed.

Take a listen…

Speaking with NME, the group split on the status of new music. Check out excerpts:

When can we expect to hear new Sugababes’ music then?

Siobhan: “COVID threw a spanner in the works. We were recording before the series of lockdowns in the past year, but we’ve got so much material that we need to work through. We probably need to do a little more recording. As soon as we can get back together in the studio, we’re going to work on something fresh. But there’s a lot of material that I feel we should collate together because it’s some of our best work ever and it would be a shame for it not to be released properly.”

Keisha: “We recorded something quite interesting before lockdown that, for me, I haven’t felt that excited about a song since ‘Flatline’.”

Will we hear something this year?

Siobhan: “It’s hard to put a timeframe on it, but it’s something that can come together super-quickly with the right producer. Hopefully this anniversary will naturally bring everything together and it’ll get easier from there.”

Check out the ‘One Touch’ 20th edition tracklist:

Tracklisting – CD & Digital

V1  – Remastered Album and Bonus Tracks
1          Overload
2          One Foot In
3          Same Old Story
4          Just Let It Go
5          Look at Me
6          Soul Sound
7          One Touch
8          Lush Life
9          Real Thing
10        New Year
11        Promises
12        Run for Cover
+          bonus tracks
13        Don’t Wanna Wait
14        Sugababes on the Run
15        Forever
16        Little Lady Love [Original Mix]
17        Sometimes
18        This Is What You Need [Demo]
19        Girls’ Nite Out [Demo]

V2  Remixes and Alternative Versions
1          Always Be the One [Demo]
2          Run for Cover [MNEK Remix]
3          Overload [Majestic Remix]
4          Same Old Story [Blood Orange Remix]
5          Overload [Metronomy vs Tatyana Remix]
6          Just Let It Go [2001 Version]
7          Look at Me [Alternative Mix]
8          Real Thing [Original Mix]
9          Soul Sound [Alternative Version]
10        One Touch [C.R.E.A.M. Remix]
11        New Year [Non Christmas Version] [a.k.a. 2001 Edit]
12        Promises [Acoustic Mix]
13        Little Lady Love [About 2 Remix]
14        Overload [Ed Case Remix]
15        Run for Cover [G4orce All Things Nice Dub]
16        Real Thing [2-Step Radio Mix]

Tracklisting Vinyl: (Plus download of bonus material)

A1       Overload
A2       One Foot In
A3       Same Old Story
A4       Just Let It Go
A5       Look at Me
A6       Soul Sound

B1       One Touch
B2       Lush Life
B3       Real Thing
B4       New Year
B5       Promises
B6       Run for Cover

Your thoughts?

Comments 6

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Josh May 11, 2021

    Love them! Mutya has also recently released a new track why hasn’t that been posted?

  2. stan May 11, 2021

    they’re so good together. new music pls

  3. Shayla Queen 👑 May 11, 2021

    I’m excited for the vinyl! 🔥

  4. AngelKeys May 11, 2021

    Such a talented group ( original line up). I really hope they get to release a new album this time!

  5. Sweet 7 May 14, 2021


  6. ryryry May 24, 2021

    minimal effort cash grab that is taking advantage of fans. guess that’s the biz these days though

Recommended Posts