Jam & Lewis Unveil Star-Studded Tracklist for Debut Album [Mariah Carey, Mary J. Blige, Usher, & More Feature]

Published: Thursday 1st Jul 2021 by Rashad

After decades of crafting hits for some of music’s biggest names including Michael Jackson, Janet Jackson, Usher, Mariah Carey, Toni Braxton, Mary J. Blige, and countless others, legendary production duo Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis are set to reunite with some of those superstars for a redo via their their upcoming debut album, ‘Jam & Lewis Volume 1.’

Slated for a July 9 release, the 10-track affair – the GRAMMY-winning twosome’s first since signing a record deal with BMG in 2020 –  is nothing less than stellar as it boasts some of music’s most recognizable monikers.

“It’s crazy to think we’re about to release our debut album after all these years,” said Lewis. “This is going to be a very special moment and we are grateful to have this team behind us.”

Kicked off by singles ‘Til I Found You,’ the Carey-assisted ‘Somewhat Loved,’ and more,, look inside for the full tracklist:

Jam & Lewis Volume 1

  1. ‘Til I Found You (Ft. Ann Nesby, James “Big Jim” Wright, Lauren Evans & Sounds Of Blackness)
  2. Spinnin (Ft. Mary J. Blige)
  3. The Next Best Day (Ft. Boyz II Men)
  4. Somewhat Loved (There You Go Breakin’ My Heart) (Ft. Mariah Carey)
  5. He Don’t Know Nothin’ Bout It (Ft. Babyface)
  6. Happily Unhappy (Ft. Toni Braxton)
  7. Maybe I’ve Changed (Or Did You) (Ft. Heather Headley)
  8. Do What I Do (Ft. Charlie Wilson)
  9. Do It Yourself (Ft. Usher)
  10. Babylove (Ft. Morris Day, Jerome, Morris Day & The Roots)

Your thoughts?

Comments 13

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. JayTruth July 1, 2021

    “Somewhat Loved” was the 3rd single.
    “Til I Found You” was the 1st single (April 2019), and “He Don’t Know Nothin’ about It” was 2nd (November 2020). 🤷🏻‍♂️

  2. Clarks0o00ñ July 1, 2021

    They didnt evolve
    They didnt get with the times and that’s why they have been left in the past

    • Tori July 1, 2021

      Chile, some of these song are old and unreleased. Thus album is for their fans, not chart babies.

  3. Keyshia July 1, 2021

    Yeah they shouldve been released an album. But why isnt Janet on here? Not even Beyonce gosh…..
    They are legends so ill give them that.

  4. Lanadelrayfan1 July 1, 2021

    No Janet?

    • akathexfactor July 2, 2021

      Lol they’ve done a million songs with Janet tho!

  5. eric July 1, 2021

    Toni’s “Happily Unhappy” is the same one from Libra? How did they ever manage to move that kind of miracle without a fight from Barry? That whole album needs to be freed from his clutches. It’s one of Toni’s best!

    • Credits July 1, 2021

      Agreed! ‘Take this ring’ goes hard!

    • JayTruth July 2, 2021

      The very same… And yes, “Libra” deserves all the praise!

  6. Maurice July 2, 2021

    No Ms.Jackson , Alaxander O’neal or even Ralph Tresvant or Jon.B?
    I get it.. obviously a fans only album..These dudes will always be Legend.. They could have put some new fuel on the fire ..like H.E.R…or The Weeknd,,and Drake…

    • Shania July 3, 2021

      Are you slow? They are not releasing this album for the charts. It’s for their fans . They already have a catalog full of number one hits. These songs are old. They were recorded years ago. Why tf would they add new artists on there?

  7. Nena July 2, 2021

    Yas yas yas contact me so I can get on some tracks.

  8. Shania July 3, 2021

    Yall are so slow in these comments. All of these songs we’re recorded years ago. First of all this duo has a catalog full of number one hits. They are not releasing the album to get noticed . It’s for the fans asking for new music from these specific artists. About 50% of these artists are working on a new album produced or co produced by the duo. There weren’t gonna add drake , Beyoncé, or any of the new artists because these sing were already in the duos vault. They’re not new. As far as Janet, damn near every song she had is with them. The album is not for the charts. It’s just a compilation of unreleased songs🙄 lord who tf taught y’all common sense

Recommended Posts