Watch: Lil Nas X ‘Gives Birth’ to New Album ‘Montero’ / Stream It Inside

Published: Thursday 16th Sep 2021 by Rashad

After rolling out one of the most unique (and unforgettable) campaigns to trumpet its arrival (see: pregnancy hoax), Lil Nas X‘s long-awaited debut album, ‘Montero,’ has finally landed on digital shelves.

The eponymous affair – kicked off by the controversial singles ‘Call Me By Your Name,’ ‘Sun Goes Down,’ and ‘Industry Baby’ – comes as LNX’s first studio effort and first full body of work since exploding onto the scene with 2019’s ‘Old Town Road’-housing EP, ‘7.’

Though X (born Montero Hill) handles most of the 15-track project by his lonesome, his list of guest stars – which includes Elton John, Jack Harlow, Doja Cat, Megan Thee Stallion, Miley Cyrus, and more – is far from anything to shake a stick at. What’s more, Hill recently revealed Nicki Minaj and Drake were almost included!

Nevertheless, hop inside to watch the ‘delivery announcement’ of ‘Montero’ then stream it courtesy of Apple Music and Spotify.

You can stream the new album below.


Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 9

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Paulo September 16, 2021

    full of bops! a good debut album, the Doja and Megan feats and Don’t Want It are my favs right now

  2. Drinkmybussyjuice September 17, 2021

    I cant believe im gonna say this, but im actually enjoying this album

  3. Credits September 17, 2021

    Would it be accurate if I said that the album is giving me post Malone vibes? I haven’t really listen to malone outside of his popular singles but I feel like the sound is similar?

    • Brad September 17, 2021

      Songs are good but he has no identity as an artist. I hear a bunch of different artists in his sounds. I’m pleasantly surprised at how good the album actually is.

  4. Shayla Queen™ 👑 September 17, 2021

    What’s he going to do for his next album? He’s used these ideas up.

    • Mel September 17, 2021

      We are in the present. He’s made a brilliant debut album. He should be proud. I’m proud. Congrats to him

      • J September 17, 2021

        He’ll drop another kid’s book followed by his Sexxxtape

  5. marilyn monh-O-E (Da Real DIVA 👠) September 17, 2021

    His album must be come out straight from his hairy stretch out asshole💅🏿 Bet he can push out 2K copies from that black hole 🤣😂🤣😂

  6. J September 17, 2021

    You can’t even get the physical album lol

Recommended Posts