DaBaby’s New Album ‘Baby On Baby 2’ Tumbles ALL THE WAY OFF the Billboard 200 After 1 Week

Published: Thursday 13th Oct 2022 by Rashad

Has ‘Baby on Baby 2,’ the latest album from DaBaby, already been put to bed?  The Billboard 200 seems to suggest so.

Released September 23, the project – despite being supported by some of the GRAMMY nominee’s best music videos to date – entered the chart at the lowest premiere position of any of his studio albums yet (as we reported here). Continuing to deliver bad news for the embattled rapper, the refreshed edition of the tally was printed Tuesday (October 11) with no mention of the LP just a week after it opened at #34.

For context, not only did every one of ill-fated LP’s preceding studio efforts reach the Billboard 200’s top 10 but each spent no less than a year on the tally (2019’s ‘Kirk’ – 93 weeks, 2020’s ‘Blame It On Baby’ – 81 weeks, and 2019’s ‘Baby on Baby’ – 78 weeks).

‘BOB2’ comes as his first studio effort released since he was met with backlash for making what many deemed to be derogatory comments about the LGBTQ+ community and people living with HIV/AIDS last year.


The commercial nonresponse to the new opus is due to being ‘blackballed’ by the industry as a result of the outrage, according to DaBaby.

Your thoughts?

Recent Posts

Eminem’s ‘Houdini’ Becomes His Highest-Charting Hit in Over a Decade [Hot 100]

Over 25 years into his career Eminem is still cranking out hits! Just days after learning his controversial new smash…

6 hours ago

Hot 100: GloRilla & Megan Thee Stallion’s ‘Wanna Be’ Is the Week’s Top-Selling Female Song Thanks to Boost from Cardi B Remix

Having marked a personal milestone in April for GloRilla by delivering her highest first-week pure sales to date, 'Wanna Be'…

7 hours ago

Normani’s ‘Dopamine’ Storms Into Apple Music Top 10

Normani is generating all sorts of buzz with her long awaited debut album, ‘Dopamine.’ Unlocked on June 14 after years…

7 hours ago

Watch: Janet Jackson Mixes ‘Nasty’ with Tinashe’s ‘Nasty’ at the ‘Together Again Tour’

Janet Jackson delivered a double dose of 'Nasty' at the latest stop of her mega-selling Together Again Tour. For, she…

18 hours ago

Kehlani Unveils ‘Crash’ Album Tracklist / Taps Jill Scott, Omah Lay, & More

Kehlani is gearing up for the release of her new album 'Crash' and she's revving up the promotional engine ahead…

19 hours ago

New Video: Leigh-Anne Pinnock – ‘OMG’

Leigh-Anne Pinnock is pressing on with the push for her EP 'No Hard Feelings.' For, the Little Mix alum has unwrapped…

20 hours ago