New Video: Jordin Sparks & Elijah Blake – ‘Deux’

Published: Tuesday 7th Mar 2023 by Rashad

After welcoming critical acclaim aplenty for their 2019 ‘1990 Forever’ joint EP, Jordin Sparks and Elijah Blake re-team to garner more of the same with their new single ‘Deux.’

Produced by Finn Matthews, ‘Deux’ is a sexy R&B slow groove lined with lyrics about needing some special attention from your lover after a long day.

“While the whole world is sleeping uh, you got me creeping / The whole world is sleeping, I got you creeping / We got a rendezvous,” the Sparks and Blake croon on the chorus.

Speaking on their musical reunion, Elijah had nothing but good things to say about his ‘Deux’ co-star.

“…she is my family and we’ve had each other’s backs through this musical journey for years now and our love for ‘90s duets runs deep.  In fact, it’s the thing that brought us together and keeps that musical pairing stronger even today,” he shared. “I hope the fans see this as a progression sonically from what we started with the ‘1990 Forever’ project.”

Hop inside to hear the song in full and peep its sizzling accompanying music video.


Your thoughts?

Comments 9

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. yup! March 7, 2023


    • Jeanne Rogers March 8, 2023

      Comment Removed: Such Remarks Will Not Be Tolerated.

  2. Zade (I’m Fat, insecure & un-f-uckable) March 7, 2023

    Nah… only Jason can get her a hit… she had been a flop since 2009

  3. Maverick March 7, 2023

    Elijah Blake, now that’s a name I haven’t heard in years….

    • Credits March 7, 2023

      Last I seen him on BETs ‘the encore,’ getting messy with the girls. LOL.

  4. Credits March 7, 2023

    They do sound good together.

  5. antonio March 8, 2023

    they make magic together. I will always check for them. Right here, right now by Jordin is still fire!

  6. Are You Kidding Me? March 8, 2023

    Elijah Blake needs to do a Queen Latifah, because I’m not getting any younger.

  7. Keith March 8, 2023

    I like this and will buy/stream…but I liked the “1990 Forever”EP.

Recommended Posts