Lady GaGa And Others To Remake ‘We Are The World’


Lady GaGa has just been added to the all-star lineup that has become the remake of Michael Jackson and Lionel Richie’s classic ‘We Are The World’. The song is being revamped by Richie, Quincy Jones and RedOne to celebrate it’s 25th anniversary and benefit the nation of Haiti. Among the 100+ artists included on the track are Jennifer Hudson, Toni Braxton, Usher, Jason Mraz, Akon, Carlos Santana, Enrique Iglesias and Trey Songz. {Source}

It seems that the music world is pulling out all the stops! With this project as well as the Simon Cowell-orchestrated remake of REM’s ‘Everybody Hurts’ in the UK, we can expect to hear some of the biggest voices in entertainment unite on the airwaves. I’m eager to hear what they come up with.

Sidebar: I’m happy to see Trey Songz stepping up to sing about something other than sex for once.


Comments 15

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. matt February 1, 2010

    yes get it gagaaaa you freeaaaking legend! (H)

  2. matt February 1, 2010


  3. itzme February 1, 2010

    Trent ure a hater b****

  4. MushyLove_1992 February 1, 2010

    I’m sure all of them will do great, but I’m personally listening for Gaga, Trey Songz, JHud and Usher.

  5. shelly-chelle February 1, 2010

    I can’t wait to hear beyonce slay!!!

  6. anon February 1, 2010

    @shelly-chelle im sorry but i hate beyonce stans now. i dont hate beyonce but i dislike her sometimes when stans like you are just BEYONCE BEYONCE BEYONCE and dont give any credit for other artists.

  7. Justin February 1, 2010

    This song should NOT be retouched….they could have simply re-released the original version…this will not be pretty h/e it”s for a good cause but these artists just don”t have the chops to KILL IT and yes that includes Beyonce”s thinning warbling voice.

  8. February 1, 2010

    jennifer hudson will be the highlight of the track, i can already tell.

  9. shelly-chelle February 1, 2010


  10. anon February 1, 2010

    beyonce stans, what are we gonna do with them, you know you are only making other people hate her who actually liked her in the first place. Let up and just state she is amazing or good, but don’t just say she gonna slay everyone, cos all artists are different. And by the way i do like beyonce, nothing against her.

  11. aries_BLU February 1, 2010

    I hope they continue to only allow quality people on this record – not just people who are hot at the moment.

  12. Steffon February 1, 2010

    Add BRANDY to the list now! can’t wait to hear it.

  13. Alex February 2, 2010

    Pink, Lil Wayne, Kanye West, Nick Jonas, LL Cool J, Robin Thicke, Celine Dion, Akon, Rob Thomas, Wyclef Jean, Jeff Bridges, Vince Vaughn, Barbra Streisand, Jordin Sparks, Good Charlotte’s Madden brothers, Tony Bennett, Josh Groban, Snoop Dogg, Justin Bieber, Jennifer Hudson, Keri Hilson, Jamie Foxx, Tyrese, Katharine McPhee, Sean Garrett,, Brandy, Carlos Santana, Melanie Fiona, Enrique Iglesias, Toni Braxton, Jason Mraz, Miley Cyrus, Busta Rhymes, Nicole Scherzinger, Nicole Richie, Usher, Julianne Hough, Raphael Saadiq, Zac Brown Band, India.Arie, Randy Jackson, Musiq Soulchild, Heart’s Ann and Nancy Wilson, Fonzworth Bentley, Kid Cudi, Iyaz, Bizzy Bone, Nipsey Hussle, the Beach Boys’ Brian Wilson and Al Jardine, Trey Songz, Faith Evans, Mya and Gladys Knight will all be on this

  14. ANON February 2, 2010


  15. Aryo February 2, 2010

    If Nicole will be takin a part in it , then It’ll be GREAT!
    Nicole scherzinger Rocks.

Recommended Posts