Hot Shots: Luke James Unmasks Debut Album Covers & Official Tracklist

Published: Thursday 28th Aug 2014 by Rashad

It’s been nearly 3 years since Luke James burst onto the scene with his emotionally charged single ‘I Want You.’  Since then, fans have wanted nothing more than to put their hands on an official LP from the R&B powerhouse.  Now, September 23rd will see their patience rewarded with the New Orleans-native’s debut, self-titled project.

Kicked off by the Rick Ross-assisted single ‘Options’ and the recently released ‘Dancing In The Dark,’ the 12 track LP will feature production from Danja,  Kadis & Sean, The Alliance, Salaam Remi, and James himself.  To only tease the flame of anticipation that already surrounds the project, Luke took to Twitter to unmask its official album covers, track list, and more.

The wait is finally over friends.  A day before ‘Dark’ will see its video premiere online, you can now get your first look at the album’s standard cover (seen above), while the deluxe cover and track list await below:


Luke James: The Album Tracklisting:

01. Love XYZ
02. Dancing In The Dark
03. Don’t Do It (Interlude)
04. Trouble
05. The Run
06. Glass House
07. Exit Wounds
08. TimeX (Interlude)
09. Options feat. Rick Ross
10. Insane / Bombin’ Out (Interlude)
11. I Want You
12. Exposé

13. Make Love To Me
14. Options (WolfJames Version)
15. Stay With Me



Your thoughts?


Posted under:

Comments 12

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Islandboi242 August 28, 2014

    First cover sucks! Deluxe cover is kind of cool

    • orawyaoxcb August 28, 2014

      .Are you still single ? You are not alone. JOIN FIND Black Men Dating White Women, White men Black Women dating on== ♥ BlackMen Dating WhiteWomen(.) o r g ♥ == Thousands of Black Men, Black Women, White Men and White Women Free Join Here Everyday. This common interest will help make dating easier, more effective, and more successful. Have a try. You are not alone. xcbxcbxcb

  2. You Stupid August 28, 2014

    Make Love to Me and I Want You had me so excited for this album… Then there came these two “fix it Jesus” singles that have killed it… I need to hear more before committing to a purchase at this point

  3. NT August 28, 2014

    Make Love to Me and I Want You had me very excited for the record but then the singles actually from the album haven’t really done much for me.

  4. eric August 28, 2014

    The deluxe cover is nice!!

  5. sleazy August 29, 2014

    Worst cover ever like ugly! No

  6. nobitchassness August 29, 2014

    Deluxe cover is better. The other one looks abit dry but I can’t wait to hear his new material.

  7. Tru August 29, 2014

    Lol lol lol who is he advertising to exactly? I hope the white women that he prefers to date over his own sisters
    Get behind this project and propel him to superstardom…. Not

  8. Belladonna1363 August 29, 2014

    The deluxe is everything I love it. He should have had the Deluxe pic for both with one small diffrence. Lol I hope to God he promotes this album the week it comes out and new single. It doesn’t matter how good your music is with no promo it will go no where. And I like him & think pop music fans would to if they new about him.

  9. MISHKA August 29, 2014

    Hopefully he will finally blow up.

    When Chris, August and Trey were performing at the BET Awards, you would see he was dying to be up there with them.

    Keep pushing Luke, your day is about to come.

  10. MARY August 31, 2014

    Great Comments.. But why does he choose a cartoon and ugly pictures.. Luke is better looking then that.. Stop being so deep.. Just Look handsome and sing your b*** off… PLEASE LUKE…

    Stay Humble like Bey and MJ… You are amazing… Just sing and look good and tear the stage up.. People will get it… You don’t need to be KIM K..

Recommended Posts