Chance The Rapper Announces Birth Of New Baby / Delays Arena Tour

Published: Monday 9th Sep 2019 by Sam

Chance The Rapper recently announced the birth of his second child Marli, and is now seizing the moment to put family first.

As reported, the MC has been gearing up to embark on ‘The Big Day’ tour in support of his debut album of the same name.

However, he’s revealed that he’s postponing the trek to focus on daddy time.

Taking to Instagram, Chance shared the shot above with the following announcement:

I thought it over for the past week and I’ve decided to push back my tour. This year has been one of the greatest of my life; Marriage, new baby, first album etc. But with it being so eventful it has also been very strenuous having to divide my time and energy between family and work. When Kensli was born, I went on tour 2 weeks later and missed some of the most important milestones in her life, but more importantly I was absent when her mother needed me the most. At this point as a husband and father of two I realize that I can’t make that mistake again. I need to be as helpful and available as possible to my wife in these early months of raising Kensli and Marli. I apologize because I know how many people were counting on seeing me soon, but I hope you’ll understand and forgive me in time. Tour kicks off Jan. 15th and you can still get tix or your refund if you are unavailable at chanceraps.com & a few of the shows are still being rescheduled as well so stay tuned. I love you guys AND LITERALLY CANT WAIT FOR U TO WITNESS THIS SHOW 🙏🏾🙏🏾 SIDENOTE: 9/28 CHICAGO AT UNITED CENTER IS STILL ON AS WELL AS “LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL FEST” “IHEART MUSIC FEST” & “MIAMI BEACH POP FEST”! ❤️

Per Live Nation, here are the revised 2020 focal dates for ‘The Big Day Tour’:

DATE CITY VENUE
Fri Sep 20, 2019 Las Vegas, NV Life Is Beautiful
Sat Sep 21, 2019 Las Vegas, NV iHeartRadio Music Festival
Sat Sep 28, 2019

Sun Nov 10, 2019

Chicago, IL

Miami, FL

United Center

Miami Beach Pop Festival

Wed Jan 15, 2020 San Diego, CA Pechanga Arena
Thu Jan 16, 2020 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Fri Jan 17, 2020 San Francisco, CA Chase Center
Sun Jan 19, 2020 Phoenix, AZ Gila River Arena
Tue Jan 21, 2020 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Thu Jan 23, 2020 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
Sat Jan 25, 2020 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Sun Jan 26, 2020 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Tue Jan 28, 2020 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Wed Jan 29, 2020 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena
Thu Jan 30, 2020 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center
Sat Feb 1, 2020 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
Tue Feb 4, 2020 Cleveland, OH Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse
Thu Feb 6, 2020 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Sat Feb 8, 2020 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Mon Feb 10, 2020 Buffalo, NY KeyBank Center
Wed Feb 12, 2020 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena
Thu Feb 13, 2020 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Fri Feb 14, 2020 Boston, MA TD Garden
Tue Feb 18, 2020 Washington, DC Capital One Arena
Wed Feb 19, 2020

Thu Feb 20, 2020

Sat Feb 22, 2020

Mon Feb 24, 2020

Philadelphia, PA

Pittsburgh, PA

Kansas City, MO

Milwaukee, WI

Wells Fargo Center

PPG Paints Arena

Sprint Center

Fiserv Forum

Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 5

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Brent Christopher September 9, 2019

    THIS IS SUCH CRAP! He knew how far along his wife was when the d*mn tour was orchestrated. What he didn’t count on were p*** poor tour ticket sales. The “delay to be with family” conveniently creates more time for his team to fill these seats. If every show had sold out or even filled 75% of occupation, all dates would have remained open. I HATE WHEN ARTISTS USE PR STATEMENTS & AGENT DECISIONS TO PULL WOOL OVER THE EYES OF THE PUBLIC!

    • Jasmine September 9, 2019

      AMEN. I like his ambition BUT he is at the level of a theater tour NOT an arena tour. If he wants to do an arena tour he needs a bunch of other artists on the bill. The tickets seem cheap enough so the problem all along was him not being a big enough artist to sell out arenas.

  2. Brent Christopher September 9, 2019

    THIS IS SUCH CRAP! He knew how far along his wife was when the d*mn tour was orchestrated. What he didn’t count on were p|ss poor tour ticket sales.

    The “delay to be with family” conveniently creates more time for his team to fill these seats. If every show had sold out or even filled 75% of occupancy, the dates would have remained open.

    I HATE WHEN ARTISTS USE PR STATEMENTS & AGENT DECISIONS TO PULL WOOL OVER THE EYES OF THE PUBLIC!

  3. SMH September 9, 2019

    I knew he was delusional when he said beyonce was the new Michael Jackson, I’m not surprised he thinks he can sell an arena tour lol.

  4. Erica September 9, 2019

    Let’s be real it was not selling!! He knew when he announced the tour that his wife was pregnant!! I said it when it was first announce that he was reaching he’s not arena tour artist

Recommended Posts
.. **