Tracklisting: Michael Jackson – ‘Xscape’

Published: Friday 25th Apr 2014 by Sam

May 13th brings with it the global release of Michael Jackson‘s hotly anticipated posthumous album ‘Xscape’.

Helmed by Epic Records head L.A Reid, the set – which features unreleased material from the late, great King Of Pop – is the second to hit stores since the superstar’s passing in 2009. The first, ‘Michael’, arrived a year later in 2010.

And while the latter was engulfed in controversy upon release, the climate appears altogether more welcoming this go round.

Time will tell if the LP, which features production from the likes of Timbaland and Rodney ‘Darkchild’ Jerkins, enjoys a more successful fate than its predecessor.

What is certain, though, is that the project’s official tracklisting awaits below…

‘Xscape’ Tracklisting

1. ‘Love Never Felt So Good’
2. ‘Chicago’
3. ‘Loving You’
4. ‘A Place With No Name’
5. ‘Slave To The Rhythm’
6. ‘Do You Know Where Your Children Are’
7. ‘Blue Gangsta’
8. ‘Xscape’



Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 14

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Navy Commander April 25, 2014

    As long as the songs sound good and FINSHED it should do fine.

    • vsayunhee April 25, 2014

      Hey , welcome to the best and largest Interracial dating site at — ♥ MiⅹedSingle.С_σ_м ♥ ——is an online personals for black women,white men,black men,white women for black white dating. Thousands of black&white singles are looking for someone like you! cvbcvb

  2. Nana Yaw April 25, 2014

    Can’t wait for the album. MJ Forever

  3. D-money April 25, 2014

    Am I the only one puzzled about one of those songs? ‘Do You Know Where Your Children Are’ ((O_o)) ….. Ummmmmm Yeah lol

    • Matthew Charlery-Smith April 25, 2014

      It’s another socially conscious song about teen runaways.

      MJ was excellent at writing these types of songs.

      • D-money April 25, 2014

        I know, I was joking.
        Hopefully the song is not overproduced.

  4. K April 25, 2014

    i am checking it out,

  5. Someone April 25, 2014

    He has a song called Chicago. My city. 🙂
    Definitely must check this out.

  6. Ben April 25, 2014

    only 8 songs??? i hate when people release short albums. the quality better be good 😀 i loved the slave to the rhythm demo, can’t wait to hear the polished version

  7. IStanForYourFav April 25, 2014

    8 songs?? O.k. I kind of don’t want to buy it, because I know MJ didn’t approve these songs, and this is only a way for the record company to capitalize off his death, but since it’s the King, I have no choice. I really want to hear Blue Gangster though

  8. MC!!! April 25, 2014

    i cant wait to hear the full slave to the rhythm

  9. Guest April 25, 2014

    Can’t wait to hear it!

  10. Sandra April 25, 2014

    Well Maybe I’ll buy it. I’m still kinda against this album because MJ wouldn’t want these songs released, but I’m still curious about the songs. I’ll probably buy it to support MJ’s legacy <3 King forever. Still don't like the cover picture though…

  11. Sandra April 25, 2014

    A place with no name!!! I heard a snippet of that song a long time ago and loved it and now we’re getting the full song?!! OMG ! <3 I'm definitely buying the album.

Recommended Posts