Mya Reveals ‘T.K.O’ Album Cover & Tracklist

Published: Saturday 7th Apr 2018 by Sam

R&B maestra Mya is gearing up for the release her latest studio album ‘T.K.O.’

And as the set’s April 20th retail date draws nearer, the veteran is undressing more of what listeners can expect from the project.

Thus far, the LP is preceded by singles ‘Ready 4 Whatever,’ ‘You Got Me,’ and ‘Damage’ – all of which skew smooth, sensual, and scintillating.

Driving home her the album’s sonic agenda, Mya has unveiled its curvaceous cover. Check it out above.

She’s also shared the set’s tracklist. Head below to see which songs are

‘T.K.O’ Tracklist

1. The Fall
2. Open (ft. Goldlink)
3. Simple Things
4. Down
5. Ready 4 Whatever 2.0
6. Damage
7. Ready (Part III – 90’s Bedroom Mix)
8. You Got Me
9. T.K.O. Interlude (ft. A Guy Named Cliff)
10. Knock You Out
11. With You (ft. My Guy Mars)
12. If Tomorrow Never Comes


‘T.K.O’ follows 2016’s ‘Smoove Jones’ – which was Grammy nominated.

 Time will tell if this enjoys similar favor. From what we’ve heard of the material, it’s shaping up to be a strong set of songs designed for lovers of traditional R&B.

Your thoughts?

Posted under:

Comments 10

Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. ~The Arcade~ April 7, 2018

    Looking stunning as ever

  2. Kerry Johnson April 7, 2018

    Damn this chick is freakin hot 🔥 🔥 🔥

  3. Meme April 7, 2018

    I will be streaming the hell outta this!! I can already tell it’s going to be a classic from the track list.

  4. Smoove Jones April 7, 2018

    Stunning cover. The previews are out on iTunes, Google Play, etc. The preview sounds amazing. The Fall samples Fallen. Open and Down are BOPS. It’s gonna be a great album.

  5. #TeamTinashe Stan (PRE-ORDER “JOYRIDE” & STREAM “Me So Bad” TODAY) April 7, 2018

    Why doesn’t she go on EOne or EMPIRE to have them distribute it?

    • Smoove Jones April 8, 2018

      For what those labels don’t do much of anything imo. The album will be sold on her website if people are interested in buying the physical copy.

  6. BootzShza April 7, 2018

    She’s my all time fav! However the cover looks exactly like smooth jones. Will be buying!

  7. JohnnyBlaze82 April 7, 2018

    I love Mya…I will be buying this. She never disappoints…..

  8. BootzShza April 8, 2018

    Returning to comment after streaming her entire CD on iTunes (advance release)… girl, I love you and all, I can always count on you to bring back that sultry 90’s vibe… but I’m gonna need another It’s All About Me, Best of Me, Case of the Ex, Lock U Down! I loved your independently released K.I.S.S. it had some great cuts (Take Him Out, Problem + Solution), so I know it’s not because you’ve gone independent. I think you need to give us more of those cuts plus One Man Woman (Ol’ Skoo’ Joint). I can go on and on about your discography because I’m a super fan, I just wish T.K.O. had more of those flavors that your fans have grown accustomed to. I’m still buying it! Love you girl and I will always support you!

  9. Junior in Jamaica April 19, 2018

    New post required! The album is out NOW!!

Recommended Posts
.. **