An almost unrecognisable Mariah Carey was spotted leaving lunch while in Beverly Hills with her husband Nick Cannon recently. The iconic singer seems to have packed on some weight while working on her new studio album with Jermaine Dupri, Bryan-Michael Cox, Teddy Riley and others. Check out more images of Carey & Cannon below:


The official tracklist for Kelis‘ latest LP ‘Flesh Tone’ surfaced a few moments ago. Check it out below:


1. Intro
2. 22nd Century
3. 4th of July (Fireworks)
4. Home
5. Acapella
6. Scream
7. Emancipate
8. Brave
9. Song For The Baby

Bonus Tracks (Available from different retailers)

Karefree Amerikans

9 tracks? Ok, Kelis…

‘Flesh Tone’ hit stores Internationally on May 17th, and in the US on July 6th.

Your thoughts?

Ke$ha hit the stage on ‘Willkommen Bei Mario Barth Live’ recently. The auto-tune-dependent singer performed the second single from her ‘Animal’ LP, ‘Blah Blah Blah’. The track has thus far peaked at #7 in the US and entered the top 20 of several countries. Peep Ke$ha’s stumbling performance below:


Trey Songz was the headlining act of the most recent edition of ‘MTV Unplugged’. The oversexed vocalist performed an extensive list of songs from his collection including ‘I Invented Sex’, ‘Neighbors Know My Name’ and ‘Say Aah’. Check out the performances below:


As reported a few weeks ago, Mariah Carey has returned to the studio to work on a new album. The news encouraged a wave of speculation among her fans as many wondered whether she was indeed working on a new studio album or a Christmas album as the decision regarding which project the diva will be undertaking was yet to be finalised by her management. However, according to MariahDaily, famed photographer David LaChapelle has confirmed that Carey is in fact working on a Christmas album.

Nevertheless, LaChapelle’s news does not mean that Carey may not be working on both a Christmas project and a new studio album as well. Having entered the studio with Jermaine Dupri, Bryan-Michael Cox, Johnta Austin, Teddy Riley and now Randy Jackson, a studio LP seems to be a strong possibility. Possible release dates for the project(s) have yet to be scheduled.


Jennifer Lopez made yet another appearance to promote her new film, ‘The Backup Plan’, this time on ‘George Lopez Tonight’. The struggling entertainer also spoke about motherhood and taking up permanent residency in Los Angeles. Check out Lopez’s interview below:


Maxwell hit the stage on ‘The Tonight Show with Jay Leno’ recently. The soul singer performed his new single, ‘Fistful of Tears’, from his platinum-selling ‘BLACKsummers’night’ LP. Check out Maxwell’s amazing showing below:


British boyband JLS made their US television debut today on NY PIX 11, performing new single ‘Everybody In Love’.

From our standpoint, this was another ‘by-the-numbers’ performance of the song (which, as UK’ers, we’ve seen a million times already). However, we’re really keen to hear what folk think of the Jive-signed group’s first live American showing.  Peep their performance below…


Our good friends over at Rap-Up recently caught up with hitmaker Rico Love, who dished the goods on Kelly Rowland‘s eagerly awaited new album, as well as it’s lead single ‘Commander’. Peep the video above.

She’s coming…….

Your thoughts?

Siblings Brandy and Ray J have been doing the promotional rounds for their hit VH1 reality show ‘A Family Business’, most recently stopping by The Wendy Williams Show –bringing along their mother and father, Sonia and Willie Norwood.

As ever, Wendy left no stone unturned, which made for a an awesomely candid interview; topics discussed included lace-fronts wigs, Brandy’s tragic car accident, and Ray J’s infamous ‘tape’ – which Mother Norwood had some choice words about. Check it out below….


Supermodel Naomi Campbell lived up to her no-nonsense reputation, after abruptly cutting short an interview with ABC News when asked about receiving blood diamonds. Check out the footage after the jump. {Spotted over at our friends Punch Bowl}


After a few hiccups, it appears things are back on track with Fantasia‘s new album. Now set for release in June, the LP will be preceded by first official single ‘Bittersweet’ – which surfaced a few moments ago.

An Old School inspired mid-tempo, this one really creates a worthy backdrop for the richness of Fantasia’s voice to take centre stage. As a first single, however, it could could go either way for the American Idol alum; many (myself included) expressed such concerns when Fanny’s label mate Monica released ‘Everything to Me’ – and we all know what happened there. So, here’s hoping Fantasia’s situation echoes that – as I’m sure her label are hoping (I say this, as it first looked as if they opted for a more Pop route with ‘Even Angels’, only to return with a bonafide R&B cut).

Tidbit: As previously reported, Fantasia’s VH1 reality show, ‘Fantasia For Real’, has been renewed for another season.

Hit or Miss?